Checking out the new park

Good afternoon!  I had my interview this morning.  It was the easiest interview i’ve ever done.  Straight to the point, none of the, what is your best and worst asset etc…Just state what you did at your past job and a few other things.  I did well but I think they may want someone with more experience?  That’s just the vibe I got.  The drive was AWFUL!  I would be on the road for an hour and 10 mins everyday.  I should know something by next week so we’ll see.

.

Today marks a year that I lost my Grandpa Bailey.  I really can’t believe he’s gone.  I still talk to him and I know he watches over me.  I had a Vanilla latte in his memory today.  He liked hot regular ones but I got an iced skinny one 😉  It makes me happy that I put a note with his casket telling him to keep his powder dry.

Then Boomer and I went to check out one of many lovely parks here.

Is that a bunny?

A doggie fountain!  How cute?

I LOVE Daisies!!!

It even had a carousel!!

.

It was a nice day.  I came home and did a leg workout.  Now i’m thinking about doing some step aerobics. 

.

What the temperature like in your neck of the woods?  It’s HOT here!  86 and muggy…yuck!

15 Comments

  1. Hey girl – sorry to hear about your grandpa! That park looks really nice. It’s in the 90’s and humid right now. Hello Southern Summers. Enjoy the step workout!

  2. holy crud! that doggie fountain is AWESOME. sorry about your gramps 😦 glad you had a latte in his honor. that’s so cute.

  3. A doggie fountain?! so funny but guess the dogs appreciate it! 90* today…trick is to move slowly 🙂

  4. It’s chilly here for some odd reason. Around 72…which is chilly for this time of year here. Good luck with your interview but that commute does sound like a bear!! Sorry ’bout your grandpa but that was a nice little way to honor and think of him.

  5. HEY! just catching up from the past week or so–LOVE reading up on your post!!!!
    i like how you toasted your grandpa today!!!i know its hard losing someone so dear,but you are doing a good thing by keeping his memory alive.i do something simular with my “opa”,who passed away on easter sunday,about 15 years ago.i still talk to him and know he is watching over me as well!

    anyways,glad to hear all is going well with the move and making transitions to a new town. the parks there look beautiful there btw!!!!
    and OH good luck on the interview!

    • Thanks Melissa, my gma Hommel passed away Easter Sunday 7 years ago.

  6. Amy

    I had my hot vanilla latte!! (fat free of course ) Im sure your grandpa is looking over you and is soo proud!

    It is sooo hawt in my neck of the woods 🙂

  7. So sweet to have a latte in his memory and I’m sure he’s smiling down on ya from heaven!

    And wtf is up with the weather?! Talked to my sis in Indianapolis and she said it was 90 there..crazy. Hope you get good news on the job!

  8. Goodluck…I will keep my fingers crossed for you!!!

    The weather here is HOT! High 90’s!!! ICK!

  9. That’s a gorgeous picture of you April!

  10. It has been up in the 90’s here the past few days and now this evening it is dropping to like 75 and going to rain for 2-3 days. Typical Chicago weather. Oy.

  11. Yay! So glad the interview went well – and that fountain rocks!

  12. em

    Love that you honored your Gpa today–you know hes looking over you every single day. I love that you still “talk” to him…I’ve been doin that with my Mimi already, too!!

    Lots of love~
    EM 🙂

  13. congrats on the interview going well! and i love the shot of you holding the ‘bucks. And blessings and hugs as you mark the 1 year time 🙂

    xoxo

  14. Becca

    Good luck with the interview if it’s meant to be, it will be! The drive sounds sucky though, I hope the money is worth it!! LOL

    I LOVE the doggie fountain!
    XO

