Favorite Protein Powders

  1. Optimum Nutrition Chocolate Malt
  2. Optimum Nutrition Caramel Toffee Fudge
  3. Muscle Gauge Cake Batter
  4. Muscle Gauge Cinnamon Bun
  5. Syntrax Nectar Chocolate Truffle
  6. Dymatize Chocolate Peanut Butter
  7. BSN Lean Dessert Banana Bread
  8. Optimum Nutrtion Chocolate Mint
  9. Optimum Nutrition Cookies N Cream
  10. BSN Lean Dessert Cinnamon Roll
  11. BSN Lean Dessert Chocolate Coconut
  12. Beverly International Cookies n Creme*

*Only had the cookies n creme but mixes the best out of any powders i’ve tried.

I can’t remember all the ones i’ve used but since I can remember the above they are VERY good 🙂  I have found that most people don’t like Cookies N Cream flavored powders.  If that is you…send it my way 😉

What are your favorite, brands, flavors??

17 Comments

  1. Thanks for this!!

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  2. Biochem is number one, but I love Dymatize banana and blueberry, and Muscle Gauge cake batter and rocky road! Oh, and I had nitrotech cake batter.. soo good but so bad! LOL What is the cookies and cream flavor the best in?? Oats?? CC??

  3. great list! i love the syntrax roadside lemonade. and i am an EAS junkie. tera’s whey in blueberry is good!

  4. We love ON Gold Standard Vanilla Ice Cream. Yum!

  5. ANA

    YOUR MAKING ME GUNGRY! LOL

    • ANA

      I MEAN HUNGRY!

  6. I’ve never had any kind of protein powder. I know, I’m freak of nature….I wanna try but I the price scares me, which is the best investment for a protein powder virgin like me? which will pop my protein powder cherry? (I know, i’m crude 🙂

    • For quality and cost I would go with Optimum Nutrition. Their flavors are great. Musle Gauge is cheaper too and made with Stevia.

      I love crude people 😉

  7. Thanks so much for posting this. I have been in a boring rut of my protein powders and Im looking for suggestions!!

  8. now that is a good comprhensive list! thanks girl!! ❤

  9. i went to the vitamin store and browsed for like AN HOUR looking at labels, flavors, prices! Gah!
    I did want to make the commitment to buying those giant tubs that are so pricey so I bout a bunch of sample envelopes….recipes on me site using them to come soon! I got biochem chocolate and natural flavor, and jay rob’s chocolate, those any good?

    • That’s a smart thing to do! On bodybuilding.com Optimum Nutrition has a sample pack if you want to try those. They aren’t “natural” though.

      I liked the BioChem and I know ALOT of people really like it. I did not like Jay Robb but again I do know people who really like.

  10. I now buy Muscle Gauge Cake Batter by the 5 lb container. But, this last time I accidentally got blend instead of isolate…it’s not the same 😦 I need a good chocolate protein. I tried Jay Robb. I like that it’s natural and from happy cows. But it is more of a creamy chocolate taste and I like a chocolate fudge. I even add cocoa powder sometimes.

  11. THANK YOU for posting this!! I am dying to try more protein powders- biochem is my fav so far!

  12. THANK YOU for posting this!! That’s a smart thing to do! On bodybuilding.com Optimum Nutrition has a sample pack if you want to try those. They aren’t “natural” though.

    lean dessert

  13. Lori

    Thanks for posting this. Have you noticed that any of the protein powders give you gas? I was told to find 100% whey isolates vs. any that contain whey concentrate and the symptoms may improve. Unfortunately, my favorite is the Beverly for the exact reason you mentioned — they mix up so smoothly. Better than any other I’ve tried.

  14. I’ve never had ANY of these flavours!! I was always limited with what I could find in Atlantic Canada… but maybe I’ll be able to find some of these now that I’m in a big city! Thanks April! 🙂

