Cathe Athletic Step Review

Does this really need words?

.

I am a Cathlete and this was a tough one.  I haven’t bought a new video in a long time and I have A TON of hers.  Mike even knows how the songs go and when he hears one on a commercial or something he’s like “yeah aerobics!”  There are some new moves that I mastered after a couple of stumbles.  If you don’t like step aerobics don’t get this one.  If you do, you’ll love it!

.

Do you like step aerobics?  I can run, sprint, and bike and I don’t get as sweaty as I do during it.  It never bores me either 😀

18 Comments

  1. I like step aerobics, are you talking about Cathe from Exercise Tv? She is tough but her workouts get the job done.

    • Yep, she’s a great instructor!

  2. Back in the day I rocked it out with the step aerobics! Alas I ended up breaking my Reebok step 🙂 It is a great workout though!

  3. ANA

    sounds great April!

  4. Oh I love this one! It’s one of my faves from the Shock Cardio set. Love love love it – how’d you do with the shuffle repeaters then skipping across the step 😉

    • Yes, that would have been my couple of stumbles LOL! It was tricky but now I got it 🙂

  5. DMay

    I love Cathe! I wish step was as popular as it used to be. It’s time to bring it back. Cathe looks awesome too. I always wondered how old she is.

  6. I despise step aerobics. Why? Because I’m that uncoordinated. #StepFail

  7. I used to do step a long, long time ago and loved it! It was before I ever picked up a weight……..

    It was a lot of fun, as i remember it

  8. O my, lemme tell you I did a step class with my mother when I seven! well I mainly watched because my mom couldnt find a sitter and I was freaked out by the jane fonda look alikes. the only thing I can step on with some sort of coordination is a door mat!

  9. Looks like a CRAZY GOOD workout.
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  10. I don’t do classes but I used to watch her shows on FitTV all the time. She is one tough cookie!

  11. LOVE step aerobics but unfortunately haven’t done it in forever. I am always scouring Craigslist to see if they have any used ones on there.

  12. Katherine: What About Summer?

    I love cardio workouts! I get SO bored doing weights and sprints. Raising the heart-rate and keeping it up is for me!
    Katherine

  13. I’ve honestly never done step aerobics! It looks like fun though 🙂

  14. Ack! I must buy a step and do it at home.. for some reason that has never occurred to me! I love step aerobics. I’m the same way, other forms of cardio don’t work me as hard. But at the same time, I find myself pushing harder on the step because it’s so FUN!

Trackbacks

  1. Is it Monday? « The Weigh I Am
  2. Trying not to poop myself « The Weigh I Am
