Oh hail, it’s June!

It was just nice and sunny out.  It’s about 85 here today and now we’re about to have a hail storm??  WEIRD weather.

.

My interview went very well this morning.  The job is basically what I did at my last job before I was laid off.  What did I do?  I scheduled production, ordered components, made sure customers were happy and called MANY suppliers and yelled at them for not delivering their stuff on time.  There’s a lot more to it than that but that is the short version 🙂  When I was laid off I thought this isn’t the thing I want to do again but this company has this:

We are committed to the health of all our business people. Our facility includes an outdoor walking track and an exercise room outfitted with Nautilus equipment, treadmills, stationary bikes, stair climbers, and an aerobic floor.

That would be a big plus for me 🙂  No really, the place was nice, I was well qualified and the people were friendly.  I guess it’s just a waiting game now.  I was worn out afterwards.  Trying to remain professional is a struggle for me.  For those of you who REALLY know me, you feel me.

.

My friend is a mom and CEO of her own company.  We were best buds from kindergarten-senior year in high school.  Then she was married, had a son and did the mom thing.  I went off to work, then college, then into a person who was wasted Wed~Sat who liked to have a good time.  Come to find out we lived less than a mile from each other and reconnected after about 10 years.  When we went to meet up at Starbucks I think we were both trying to act mature.  LOL!  That didn’t last long.  We were quick to turn into our old kindergarten ways where the rest of the world doesn’t exist and we do whatever we want.  Those are the best friends to have 🙂

.

Does your spouse or significant other ever say something that makes you melt?  It may sound silly, but last night Mike told me that he is going to learn to like coffee so when we retire so we can get up early, drink our coffee and read the newspaper together.  I just got the biggest smile on my face after that.

11 Comments

  1. Good luck with the job! Sometimes we just have to make ends meet, you know?

    What Mike said to you made me smile. What a sweet thing to say 😀

  2. Love that gym! That’s reason enough 😉

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  3. Amy

    Awww Miss Ya Girl! and double Awww on Mike’s Comment.

    This morning Chris told me it looked like I lost weight…brings a tear to my eye Everytime! well, that and when he leaves the room to toot (That’s Love)

    Man my work sucks, we just have a ladder propped up against the wall for a gym.

    Immature Amy (Much Better than my Garbage Pail Kid Name!)

  4. That is very sweet for your man to say that! Good luck with the job. Even if it’s not your ideal job at least the perks might balance it out.

  5. Good luck with the job!! If it’s meant to be, it’ll be meant to be! I wouldn’t mind working at a place like that 😀

  6. if i’m being mature, there has to be something wrong. haha i also struggle with being professional. i’m a kid at heart and don’t even try to hide it. no matter where i am….which can get me in trouble….

  7. So cute of your hubby! Mine is also trying to learn to like coffee so we can sit out in the sunshine in the morning, sipping ours! Aw!

  8. hahahaha mike is ADORABLE!! coffee+newspaper+sun = amazing retirement.

  9. Man, I want that gym to myself! Good luck!!!

  10. I love seeing friends who you havent seen in forever and nothing has changed.

    Sending good vibes your way on the job front…..

    PS—Same way with being professional. Apparently I should become an actress since I am so good at being a professional lady at work when I am anything but 🙂

  11. Awww, your hubby is so sweet with you 🙂

    I would kill for a gym like that at work. So jealous! Good luck with the second interview. I know you’ll rock it!

