What’s in the box??

Oh Brad, I wish you were.

.

I love when the UPS man leaves boxes on my doorstep and I haven’t a clue what they will be.  It’s like having a Secret Santa.  Well this present was a gift from OpenSky.  When I opened it up I was super excited because I had JUST about bought some new EVOO at the store.

I am not a huge garlic fan but I do like it when it’s subtle.  I am also not a lemon fan.  When I saw the Garlic Gold® Meyer Lemon Vinegarette I was like well….at least it was free 😉  I decided to give it a whirl.  I had my salad with goat cheese(of course) and added 1 tbsp of the vinegarette which btw doesn’t have vinegar in it.  I’m not kidding you when I say it’s better than ANY salad dressing i’ve ever had.  It’s SO flavorful and i’m not a BIG fan of lemons and garlic.  I can’t even explain it but i’ll NEVER eat my salads at home without it.  I sauteed my shrimp with the EVOO…YUMMY!

You will be able to get the Garlic Gold® Meyer Lemon Vinegarette in my OpenSky shop on Friday!!!

.

I woke up this morning and hopped on the treadmill for 30 mins.  My legs are super sore but I made it through the pain.  Then Boomer and I went on a walk.  Holy smokes, my Final Clean Corp t-shirt was SOAKED when I got back.  I also worked my chesticles and did running intervals. 

.

I’m not one to sit down and watch TV.  I’ve mentioned that before.  Well after my heat stroke I sat on the couch and watched a Lifetime Movie called Amish Grace.  I’m not a crier and I was crying.  It really touched me.  I think I want to be Amish now.  That means no blog though???

.

There are a few Ruby birthday out there.  I just made it…July 31st 🙂  I’ll be 29 again! 

.

Would you rather be a trashman or a proctologist?  I know Drs. make good money but no thanks.  Plus being a trashman would be a great workout!

Still no word on the job front.  It’s between me and another person.  It started with 10 so I should be happy to be in the final 2 I guess.

13 Comments

  1. Amy

    Thanks for the plug Ape!! I saw that Amish grace movie a while back and I too wept like Betty white! Shhh!

    Hey look for me on tv tonight… I will be taunting the batters and yelling “free bird” at the braves game in Chicago. 🙂

  2. I need to try that stuff. Is it very strong tasting? I like garlic but not too much of it.

    • Not at all. It’s very good! Not garlicy or lemony at all LOL!

  3. Hehe..I am with you…trashman I am! 🙂

  4. I don’t think I want to be a proctologist! 🙂

  5. barb

    I’m a complete Garlic gold addict! So so yummy!!!

  6. Dressing sounds really really good(love both lemon and garlic-yum!)

    I would be a proctologist. I have a sensitive nose and imagine that you would have really good stories!

  7. Margarita

    I wonder what you really wanted to say here: “Oh Brad, I wish you were.” It’s anfinished sentense! 😛 I cannot picture you being amish. You cannot swear either!! 😉

  8. mmm i want some garlic gold in my life 🙂

    can i say trashman bc they usually have early hours which means you have the whole rest of the day to playyy

  9. Mmm, that sounds good!

  10. Julia

    Stumbled across your blog for the first time today…and now that I’ve seen your Q of the day, I’m smitten. Will be returning, anticipate this becoming a daily read 🙂

    Oh, and to answer, trashman 🙂

  11. I’m going with trashman–but the old school kind where you get to ride on the back of the truck and pick up the stuff (what a work out!). I don’t think I’d love to sit in that truck and use that mechanical hand thing to pick up those cans all day long. That noise is horrible!

  12. I had to go to Lifetime to check out that Amish movie. Oh my – Kimberly Paisley – she is always in the biggest tearjerkers. What was the one where she was the mom of the disabled girl and her deadbeat husband comes back into her life? Oh that was a good one!

    Anyway – I could totally be Amish. No makeup! I would have a hard time with no internet though.

    As for the question – trashman – definitely.

