Weekend confessional

Howdy!!  I had an AWESOME weekend!  It was so much fun!  The concert was amazing, the weather was fumid and the little town of St. Charles was super duper cute.  I’ll do short recaps so no one is too bored.

.

We drove 4 hours to St. Louie. (St. Louis)  Our hotel was Embassy Suites in St. Charles which is where the band stayed!  We didn’t see them there unfortunately.  We got there first and we were all hungry so we asked the lady where a good place to eat was.

The food was great.  I got a smoked pork salad mmmm…..

FULL

I didn’t drink any beer.  Don’t praise me yet.

The guys wanted to walk around a bit and let their food digest…..GLADLY!!!!!!

I won’t mention the comments that were made about this statue.

More beer…really?  Still none for me.   

I wanted to go in here.  That idea was shot down.

A few blocks walked and they were ready for ice cream.  I took a few lick of Mike’s.  😉 hee hee

Potty break!  Don’t mind us, we’re from Indiana.

I wish my mommy was with me.  This is the cutest place.

…………………..

Okay, i’ll be back with some more weekend recapping.  I am EXTREMELY tired today.  I slept 9 hours and could have slept more last night.  Not to mention I didn’t get my 2 gallons of water in that i’m used to.  I didn’t want to have to squat and pee by the restroom sign 😉

9 Comments

  1. fitlizzio

    glad you had fun…this has nothing to do with this post but there is a girl at my gym that looks identical to you…i’m tempted to take a picture of her, but worried i might lose my job for being a creeper haha

    • Ha! She wouldn’t think you’re a creeper…she probably knows your weird already 😉 I only say this because we have a lot of similarities.

      • very true. most people realize i’m a weirdo within the first minute of talking to me haha

  2. Great pictures! The smoked pork salad sounds great. “don’t praise me yet” haha

    I’m super tired today too – probably going to be a double diet pepsi day!

  3. Glad you had such a great time! I can’t wait to hear about the show. I don’t think I could have passed up that ice cream 🙂

  4. Smoked pork salad? Pooha! That is one salad I’d love to indulge in! I’m glad you had a good time. Hope you get more rest today! 🙂

  5. Sounds like a great weekend!

  6. What beautiful & wonderful pics! Thx for sharing!!!

  7. Looks fun! I would love to see you trying to convince the guys to go to the tea room lmao.

