The Organic Whey review

I have tried other “natural” and organic whey powders.  I know many love Jay Robb’s but I couldn’t stand any of them.  I seriously would take a sip and throw it out.   I decided to give The Organic Whey a try.  I was leary again when Hassna told me not to expect a flavorful whey powder.  They want to keep the whey as raw and pure as possible. 

.

This morning I decide to put a bit in my protein pancakes.  I licked a bit of the powder and it didn’t make me gag.  It actually has a mild vanilla flavor in my opinion.  Click HERE to view the nutritional stats.

.

For my PWO meal I made protein ice cream with it.  It turned out really good.  The powder isn’t chalky or gritty at all.  I guess that’s what all natural is suppose to be 🙂  I go on kicks where I want all natural, but then the next month i’m chugging chemicals that I can’t pronounce down my throat.  It’s nice to know  there is a whey powder out there that IS all natural and tastes great too!

  • 28g The Organic Whey protein powder
  • 1/2 cup of water or almond milk
  • 1/4 tsp guar gum
  • 1/4 tsp xantham gum
  • 1 pkt stevia
  • 6 ice cubes

Combine ingredients and blend!  Tomorrow I may put a bit of instant coffee in there..YUM!

.

Check out more on FACEBOOK and TWITTER.

.

11 Comments

  1. Now that sounds great with some coffee in there! 🙂 I am also not a fan of Jay Robb. It is not for all….

  2. O, I’ve been looking for new “whey” products. Do you have a favorite? its best after a workout, right?

    • Yes, it’s best after a workout. It’s fast digesting and that’s what you want.

      This one is a great all natural product. I’ve tried others that try and flavor there’s and it doesn’t taste right.

      I have a tab up top of my favorites but they are all laden with chemicals 😉

  3. great review and had never heard of this brand. there are so many!

  4. MelissaYoung

    Hey this looks yumm. How do you make the protein pan cakes? I have tried so many so called natural or organic protein powders, but they taste so bad. Would love to try this one. Glad, that its CHEMICAL FREE 🙂

  5. Most Whey tastes like crap. I might give this a go based on reviews though

  6. Any chance i can leave a link on my page back to yours as this information is relevent to what i write about.

    • Sure!

      Connected by DROID on Verizon Wireless

  7. Tina Vanderen

    I like to take whey protein because it is easily absorbed by the body unlike Casein. ^

    <a href="My blog
    http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/over-the-counter-antibiotics/

  8. Angela

    The Organic Whey is good, but I prefer Raw Organic Whey. It tastes just as good or better and the price is more reasonable. It is also 100% pure organic whey, no sweeteners, fillers or anything so you can use it in shakes or baking or whatever. Their website says it comes from small organic farms in the US: http://raworganicwhey.com/

  9. I do not even understand how I ended up right here,
    but I thought this put up was once good. I don’t recognise
    who you’re but definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger should you are not already.
    Cheers!

