Friday Finale

This is my last Friday of unemployment life.  The weather couldn’t be better.  I’ve walked Boomer this morning already and i’m waiting for JCPenney to open.  After that I may head to Whole Foods just for the H of it.  Even though this isn’t my dream job i’m excited to occupy my time with something rather than sitting on my butt or thinking about food.  Once I get into my routine I know things will work out just fine.

.

I should make a July goal to take things as they come.  Just live in the moment instead of worrying about EVERYTHING.  I mean i’m worrying about getting my morning poop in right now.  I have a routine and if it’s interrupted i’m afraid of severe constipation again.  Sorry if that’s TMI but there you have it.  I ordered more NutraFiber Flakes yesterday so I should be okay 😉

.

I also wanted to say that wearing a helmet is a good practice.  After reading my post again I sounded like I thought it was stupid to wear one and that’s not what I meant at all.  I’m surprised I didn’t get any hate comments.  I was just trying to make a point that if i’m riding by your house day after day without a helmet and you yell out “Where’s your helmet” over and over again I may get off the bike and punch you in your mouth.  I WOULD do that before I wear a helmet for you.

.

So for my last Friday of retirement unemployed life I caught up on some shows.  I started watching So You Think You Can Dance.  I’m not cool enough to call it SYTYCD yet because this is the first season for me.  I’m SO glad Melind”er” is gone.  I loved her eyes but tapping is not my thing.  My faves are Lauren and Alex.  Who are yours?

I said I wouldn’t, but I am watching Bethenny Getting Married?.  There’s just something about her that intrigues me.  I don’t know if it’s her Frankenstein face or how agressive she is, but I like it.  She was drinking a Kombucha on the show last night…GASP!  Doens’t she know there is alcohol in that 😉

bethenny frankel 1 195x300 Bethenny Frankel Weds at 7 Months Pregnant

.

Do you think space exploration is a waste of money?  I do.  Think of what they could do with all the money they spend on that.

My hubby, my hubby, my hubby and me!

 

17 Comments

  1. I’m sure just a shake up in your daiy routine will be really nice as well!

    • I think you are right 🙂

  2. Enjoy your last day of freedom! I know that not having a job is NOT ideal for pesky money reasons but dang it sure sounds nice sometimes.

    • It gets really boring.

  3. I think that’s a great goal!

  4. Erin

    I don’t think space exploration is a waste of money. We have gained a ton of knowledge from the space program, not to mention all of the products that were invented to use in space that have applications on Earth–fleece, fire resistant materials, and GPS to name a few. I think it’s increadibly sad that our country will no longer be able to fund the space program. I feel like there’s not much left in the US as far as exploration and inventions go, we’re just doing what we need to get by day to day. Just doing the things we need to to stay “alive” without any progress.

  5. Enjoy your last Friday! So happy for you. I have never seen Bethany getting married but now I want to!! looks hilarious!

  6. Nutrafiber should just let us promote them! Seriously.. I love the stuff! I’ve been on every laxative in the book and nothing worked.. except for nutrafiber!

  7. Marianne

    I immediately thought the same thing when I watching Bethany last night…how does she not know there is alcohol in there (even though it is only a smidge!)…I knew what she was drinking even thought they blurred it out.
    hhhmm, maybe i should look into Nutrafiber. I have constipation issues as well. good luck with the new job!

    • You MUST try the Nutrafiber then! I also on occasion use Oxypowder…it’s awesome!!!

  8. Good luck with the job!!!! And love your July goal!!!

    Hope I did not offend you with my helmet comment….

    • No way, you didn’t offend me at all!

  9. Good goal, this inspired me to start think about goals for myself for the month!
    You and “hubby” look too cute, if you made out in public, you would be one of those couples I want to smack cause I’d be jealous you BOTH are good looking 🙂
    I respect Bethany, but she was a little nutzo this episode. then again, I was on a Bravo show and they skew everything.

  10. I agree with you on the space exploration. Hello? I think we have enough on this earth to clean up without studying that “Oh hey! Men can’t breathe on Mars!” GO FIGURE!

  11. Sunnie

    Miss ya! I will be glad when our thread is back up! I cannot believe you are actually going back to work!

  12. space exploration…colossal waste of $$ when people are losing their homes and cant feed or insure their families and we are literally blowing up money but sending it into space? are you kidding me?! unemployement at 11% and we are spending money on that?! oh boy…

    bethanny, she’s on my DVR to do list this weekend

    you and your hubs = hot stuff!

  13. April! I just wanted again to say congrats on the job! I know you will make the best of it! I love your goal of worrying less! Perhaps loving ourselves more should be another goal that we all work on! I’m going to miss your frequent blogging but I am so happy for you! Have a fantastic ‘first day of work’!!!

