I’M ON A BOAT

Have I mentioned I LOVE 4th of July weekends?  Dang, I have to go back to work on Tuesday.  I guess a 16 month weekend is coming to an end.

Can you see Boomer?  She was excited…until we actually got on the pontoon.

Ahhh….how relaxing.  Then I remembered my body hasn’t seen sun since my cruise in April.

It sucks being a gingerkid sometimes.

Or a black dog.

Her loves her daddy.

PARTY TIME!!!!  Okay that’s a lie.  We’re all 10 years older and wiser lamer.  It’s so fun talking about the old days on the lake.  The chats always end up talking about me punching guys and chicken fighting.  Oh and then there was that year some guy pulled my top off.  Yes, those were the good ol’ days.  These days my party consist of these drinks.

That was my lunch.  After my 2.5 hour drive back home I was starving.  I was trying to throw away my 3 hour eating rule and just go with the flow.  Mike is still at the lake so it was just Boomer and I driving home.  I can’t remember what all I inhaled.  This is the biggest reason I don’t keep snacks and stuff in the house.  I had a chicken salad with goat cheese and a protein cake.

WARNING: explicit lyrics

.

How was your 4th?

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway!

6 Comments

  1. looks like fun! I wrote a paper and cleaned the house. Oh the life of a student mom

  2. aww, love the pics April!! WHAT FUN!!!! Boats, booze, sun….nothing better 🙂

  3. Great way to spend the 4th! Work sucks already,eh? 🙂

  4. That looked soooooooooooo relaxing! Wonderful!

  5. That looked soooooooo relaxing! How fun!

  6. Looks like a total BLAST!

