The best workout ever!

Yesterday I did my usual Saturday.  I went to Target, came home and walked Boomer after she ate her Jumbone and then did my bicep/tricep workout.  I was going to get on the treadmill later that day also.  This last week I didn’t get as much cardio in as I’d like.  Not to mention no cardio before starting my day and that always makes me feel better. 

.

Mike has been bugging me for weeks to go and play frisbee golf with him.  He even bought his own set of frisbees for the game.  I didn’t want to do it.

  1. I’m not competitive
  2. I hate golf
  3. I hate throwing frisbees

This is how I play the game.

Aim for the basket

Throw it but be careful not to get it in the water.

I knew it would happen but it was retrieved.

RUN after your frisbee and fetch it!  I had my Nike flip flops on so next time i’ll wear my tennis shoes so I can get some sprints in.

Check out some eye candy.

Um…I mean enjoy the day with your husband.

This was such a great time.  It was a great workout as well.  Plus it was the kind of workout that didn’t feel like one.  The kind Matthew Mconaughey speaks of.

Have you ever played frisbee golf?  What is your favorite workout?  I LOVE step aerobics but I think this frisbee golf may be a new favorite.

5 Comments

  1. I’ve never even heard of frisbee golf but it sounds fun!

  2. I’ve never heard of frisbee golf before!!! That sounds so hard!!! I’m awful at just regular golf and frisbee 😛

    Fave workout = weight lifting. Or spinning. Or step. Hm. Depends on the day I guess 😉

  3. Never played it. Also I hate step aerobics because I am sooo uncoordinated. I suck at it big time. But I do love the outdoorsy- workouts fo sho. 😉

  4. I’ve always wanted to play frolf but I would probably push someone in the water since I am uber competitive so I may hold off for now.

    Where has Matty M been by the way? I haven’t seen him awhile….

  5. I’ve heard of it before but haven’t played it yet. My fav. workout is golf followed by triathlon and running races.

