A rare find and back to school

I start my day off with some cardio…ahhhh…I feel so much better.  I did the bottom workout and then walked at a 10% incline for 10 minutes followed by a 5 min cooldown both at 3.5 mph.  It was a good one and i’m still sweating after my shower.

.

Mike had gotten me a calendar for this year called Poop Puppies.  It really makes me smile every morning.  Look at last weekends.

How cute is that?

.

I walked into my mom’s yesterday and my heart started pounding.  I could smell it.  I could feel it was in there.  I haven’t had it in months.  What is this you ask?  I’ll give you a hint.  My dad used to call me this when I was little.  Keep in  mind what my head would have looked like.  Some lady at my mom’s work had given it to her.  We still can’t find it anywhere in these parts.

WOOHOO!!!!  So this morning I had a pumpkin oat sandwich.

  • 5 egg whites
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 5 shakes cream of tartar
  • 1/2 tsp guar gum
  • 1 T pumpkin
  • 1/4 cup of oats
  • 1/4 cup of Nutra Fiber

Mmmmm….it was so good.  I’ve got my lunch and snacks all packed for my first day at the new school. 

.

Did you have to change schools alot when you were younger?  I didn’t.  I had the same group of people all the way to graduation.  Speaking of….next time i’m down in Gwood I promise i’ll stop by Amy!!!!!!

8 Comments

  1. that pumpkin oat sandwich needs to be in ma belly! i found pumpkin at whole foods but it was like three dollars!
    I’ve been with the same bunch from middle school till graduation. I live in my hometown now (LA is more like a city tho) and its weird to run into them in random places.

  2. MarthaB

    I changed schools 8 times. Ugh. I guess it made me very flexible and able to handle change well.

    Pumpkin is yummy!

  3. Pumpkin! I have a secret stash of many cans because I eat it all year and was ready to cry when it went out of stock. We found a mom and pop store that still had a bunch and wiped them clean.

  4. Good luck with your first day today 🙂

    I stayed in the same school system from kindergarten through high school. I miss having some of those close connections from back then. I’m not great at staying in touch with people from across the country.

    ps. your sandwich looks delicious!

  5. Hi there! Did you start your new gig today? How was it?
    So I am bummed – I can’t seem to find pumpkin ANYWHERE and I am allergic to eggs:(
    But I have a question – what does your guar gum and cream of tartar do – and where do you get them? I can’t find. xoxo

    • I did start it. It was great!

      Guar gum is a thickener and egg whites make them fluff. This way it’s more like a pancake than a crepe or omelette.

  6. ohhhhhh that sandwich looks goooooooooddd 🙂

  7. I changed schools mutliple times but it was always one of 3 schools so once I had been to all 3 I knew everyone when I changed again.

