TGIF

This is the first Friday i’ve deserved in a long time 😀

Im So Tired

I did 38 mins on the treadmill this morning and felt okay during it.  I came home after work and TRIED to do my back workout.  I just didn’t have any energy.  Then I TRIED to do the ending cardio.  I did 12 mins and couldn’t finish.  Maybe I just need to get used to my new schedule or i’m fighting off a sickness?  I hope whatever it is passes soon.

.

Do you ever have those days where you just don’t have energy?  What do you do?  I’m drinking my coffee toffee twisted frosty right now and then i’m going to plop on the couch.  I sort of feel bad since Mike is out mowing in the HOTNESS.

8 Comments

  1. It could very well be getting used to a new schedule. I definitely have days when I’m just too drained and the workout would just suffer – I rest.

  2. Yes I have many days like that and I wish I could say I do it anyways but that is just not the case. Your body is getting used to the sched. I’m sure you’ll find your work out groove.

  3. Starting a new job is pretty stressful and quite a big change in routine, so I imagine that probably has a lot to do with it.

    Enjoy this weekend!

  4. I douse whatever I’m eating with nooch! gotta get those B vitamins!

  5. Tea

    I feel like this all the time lately, I am seeing a doctor Monday about it, it just can’t be normal. I have tried all the usual, get more sleep, drink more water, drink more coffee, drink less coffee….. I just feel spent.
    I hope you feel better soon. You may just need to get used to the new schedule, I always die the first week of a new job.

  6. I hate days like that…..I just go with it and try to relax, nap, etc. I get sick if I am feeling that and still do stuff.

  7. I agree with Lori and yes, some days.. just pooped…. heat here is causing that too!
    🙂

    Rest up!

  8. I totally agree with you. I just started my first job at a large insurance company and I tried to workout yesterday morning for the first time since sunday and when I started the class, I was physically exhausted and thought I was going to be sick. Do you know how I could have possibly lost my physical stamina in that short of a time period. I am so confused and I dont know how or why I was so tired!! 😦
    Congratulations on your first week back to work. I am sure that you are going to love your job!! 🙂

