Did you know?

I have a gold tooth.  My grandpa had one and I thought it was cool.

His was his front tooth.  My gramps was cool.

Did you know?

I hate wearing underwear?  Just thought i’d throw that out there.

Did you know?

Nicknames for a menstrual period include Aunt Flo, On the Rag, I’m at a Red Light, Surfing the Crimson Tide, Checked into Red Roof Inn, Curse of Dracula, Leak Week, My Dot, and Monthly Oil Change.  I love that last one!

Did you know?

My dad has been at the same job for 40 years?  Go dad!

Did you know?

Tigers have striped skin, not just striped fur.

Did you know?

I love the smell of pig poop.  Okay, maybe not but it reminds me of when I was young.  My other gpa had a farm.

Did you know?

Hens don’t need roosters to lay eggs?

Tell me something I don’t know about you!

9 Comments

  1. I’ve actually only heard guys say the phrase “on the rag”! Weird.

    Your grandpa is pretty darn adorable! I love his hand wave 🙂

    Hmmm what don’t you know about me.. I had a rooster when I was little! We hatched him in my 1st grade class and I got to take him home. Except it was supposed to be a chicken and when he started crowing we had to get rid of him 😦

  2. I never knew that about tigers!

    Show us your toof!

  3. I used to be afraid of flies as a kid!!

  4. Your family is so cute!!

    I…am not exciting. Haha, just kidding! I cannot think of anything that out there at the moment..
    ❤ jess

  5. I had nightmares about Sylvester the cat as a kid.

  6. Your did you knows are nothing if not entertaining. Love it!!

    I heart all of your names for TOM. Wow – must share with husband to crack him up!! I LOVE Leak Week. LOL

    Hmmm as a kid I ALWAYS wanted a seahorse, newt and a few snails – I had an obsession with these small amphibians!

  7. hmmm…what dont you know about me? you already know about the guy smiley thing 😉

    when i was little, i used to knock on all the neighbors doors and make them come out and listen to me sing songs 🙂 LOL!! I guess i had no fear back then!

    Leak Week…i like that one!

  8. I love the nicknames for periods. Some are so out there!

    I love that you have a gold tooth. I wish I did, too. I have a titanium rod with a fake ceramic tooth for one of my molars….seems like a gold tooth would have been much cooler.

  9. Those are some interesting facts!!!!!!!!!! I am pretty boring but if you want, I will have a post Sunday on 7 things about me! 🙂

