I digress….

I’m not sure what that really means but I don’t think i’ve ever used it before so today is the day.  Boomer and I went on our 45 mins walk, run, jog, sprint, pee on a hydrant even though we’re girls, and drink from the reservoir this morning.  It was a nice sweaty one.  I DID eat before that.  Just not on the weekdays on my treadmill with a big litre of water in front of me 😉   I was soaked in sweat.

Ugh…that’s gross.  Then I wondered what my back looked like.

Sweet, almost like a jack-o-latern.

45:03

373 cals

Max 178

Avg 152

.

When I got back I made Mike breakfast.

I caught him right before he mixed it all together.  He’s weird like that.  Everything he eats he mixes.

.

Then I went to Kohl’s to get shoes for work.  Do they even make shoes to walk in anymore that aren’t tone or shape ups?  I mean seriously.  You aren’t conning me into spending $120 for shoes that are suppose to make me think i’m “toning” my legs.  I did end up with these.

L.A. Gear Walk N Tone Privilege Walking Shoes 

Click here for info.  They were cheap and comfortable.

.

I also did my biceps and triceps workout.

1:07:17

399 calories

Max 165

Min 130

.

I figured I would have burned more calories during my cardio this morning.  I see people who burn 800 calories or 1000 calories and I used to burn 1100 when prepping for my first show doing 3 workouts a day.  Oh well, I guess that’s the way my body rolls.

.

What shoe are you sporting these days?

9 Comments

  1. Hey your legs look awesome!! Mine kind of just look..blah.. like they don’t have any tone to them. I’m trying to build up my quads!!

    For some reason I burn more cals lifting than I do cardio too. But maybe that’s because I can go longer lifting since I get rest. hmmm..

    • Your legs will get there. I got 15 years on ya 😉

    • HA! I just saw “the new beefcake april” LOL!!!

  2. kat

    I am such a sweater, so I always look like that! Sounds like you had such an awesome workout though! I def burn a lot during my weights workouts because I do p90x so its pretty tough!

    • I’ve thought of trying Insanity to see if I like it. I LOVE cardio!!

  3. I sweat like crazy after my runs too! I don’t burn as many calories lifting as cardio as I find it harder to get my heart rate up really high!

  4. I love when I sweat a lot! makes me feel like I actually did something!

    ive been wearing nike lunarglides!

  5. I am a weirdo but I love to sweat it up! LOL And you look so healthy and fit.

  6. Ha, my mom mixes everything on her plate too!! I sometimes do, but I know people who get really grossed out by the whole idea of combining foods 😛

    I still where converse chuck taylors, even though I’m not 15 anymore and can probably no longer get away with it…

