Oh yeah, a title

Thank you for all the birthday wishes!!  I forgot to mention that in the last post(slaps self).  Today is my dad’s birthday.  Happy birthday dad!!!!  He just joined Facebook so i’ll be able to keep up with him there.  He doesn’t enjoy talking on the phone.  He is a BIG people person too which is odd.

.

If parents say, “Never take candy from strangers” then why do we celebrate Halloween?

I got up and did 36 mins of cardio this morning.  I just have a better day when that happens.  I usually take Wednesday off from morning cardio but I might do it just because.  I then came home and worked my chesticles. 

.

My life is routine again and I LOVE IT!!!!! 

Whenever i’m on the computer Boomer gets out ALL her toys and wants to play.  So i’ll take a play break right now.

.

Okay, i’m back.  I am about ready to fix dinner and breakfast.  I’m having an already made turkey burger and i’m going to roast some green beans.  Breakfast is 5 egg whites and 1/4 cup of oats.  I make it the night before and put it in the fridge so I can save cooking time.  I have my oatmeal sandwich on the weekends 🙂

.

I now have a desk, phone and computer at work!  It feels nice to be social and a part of something again.

8 Comments

  1. Happy birthday aprils dad!
    wait, so is this egg white oatmeal thingy a sandwich? how do you make it!? i must attempt!

  2. Happy bday to your dad!!

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  3. happy birthday to your dad! So cute when parents are on FB – love it!

    hehe I like big mutts. LOL

  4. Thanks for sharing this pretty post.

  5. happy birthday – belated. I love cardio in the morning as well. I am training for the marathon – so right now – i am trying to balance everything out. I hate doing legs – I need inspiration for that. and for the ‘eat less’ shirt – really – is that even a cool slogan? what about eat free. xox

  6. I was wondering about the oatmeal sandwich too. Thanks for the link. Looks very interesting.

    I like big mutts too (wink)

  7. it’s pretty amazing your dad is on FB. My dad is the only person on earth who doesnt even have a cell phone! and he hardly knows how to use the ‘puter, let alone FB. LOL

