11 years

Mike and I have been married for 11 years today.  In this day and age that’s a long time.  Right now 3 of our friends are getting divorces.  We are truly proud of our relationship and it gets better every year.

I LOVE YOU SIR!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We’re going to go see Inception this afternoon and then we are going to grill out.  See, he knows me so well.  We’re going to the butcher shop to get our meat WOO!  I’m getting a tuna steak and he’ll get some sort of  red meat steak.  I’ll be grilling asparagus and he’ll have a baked potato.  I’ll also make a huge salad for us both.  I’m also going to make him talk him into going to Bed, Bath and Beyond with me.  I went on my lunch break the other day and didn’t have enough time.  I love that store!

.

How long have you and your significant other been together?

13 Comments

  1. Congratulations to you both! When you’re with the right person it is so wonderful. You two seem really well suited for each other and look very happy together 🙂 Have a wonderful anniversary celebration!

    You guys have one year on me and my hubs.

    ps. I love the dinner you’ll be making. It’s my fave 🙂

  2. 11 years!! CONGRATS! So sorry to hear about your friends – eek!

    We’ve been together since September 2001 – almost 9 years!

  3. angela

    Happy Anniversary 🙂

    We have been together 9 years, will be married for 3 this year 🙂

  4. congrats!! Its fun to be married to your best friend. 🙂

  5. Happy Anniversary!!!! Sounds like fun!

    I will hit 27 years of marriage this October & we lived together for 2 years prior to that!

  6. Happy anniversary!!!

  7. Happy Anniversary!!!! Our 10 year wedding anniversary will be this month. We have been together for 15 years total. Am I really that old????

  8. Congratulations!

    We have been together for 4 years!

  9. Congratulations!! I love to hear about long happy marriages as they seem so few!

    John and I have been married for almost 14 years next month.

    I saw Inception and it was good. Some of the special effects were amazing that I don’t think were cgi, but so cool! Pay attention to the story line so you can keep it straight LOL.

  10. Congrats! That’s awesome. We are newly weds but have been together for 2 1/2 years.

  11. ANA

    cONGRATS ON A HAPPY MARRIAGE APRIL…..HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!

    I HAVE BEEN WITH MY BOYFRIEND 2 YEARS 7 MONTHS SOME DAY WE WILLL MARRY 🙂

  12. Happy anniversary girl!

  13. Wow! Congrats, April! We’re at 3 years and I honestly feel we get stronger every year! You two SHOULD be proud, as we all know how tough it can be!!! xo

