It’s the little things

Sometimes when i’m running around, working, fitting in cardio, lifting weights, preparing my meals, cooking dinner for both Mike and I and playing toy with Boomer I wonder why I continue to blog.  I started blogging because I started with my trainer and I KNEW I would get awesome result because this chick did.  She was also the first blog I had ever read.  I think it was 2005 or 2006?  Before blogging really became a hit last year.

It’s the little things:

This might not have happened without my blog.

It’s the little things:

The concerns while I had 2 procedures done that women AFTER menopause should have.

Colonoscopy

Urethra Caruncle

It’s the little things:

I wouldn’t have attended the last 3 Arnold conventions where I got my picture with these studs.

It’s the little things:

If I help someone out of a workout slump with my Move It page then I feel great!

It’s the little things:

The emails I get from women saying I inspire them….me?  I can’t tell you how great that makes me feel.

It’s the little things:

If my version of a coffee toffee twisted frosty helps you not to have a real one then my job is done 🙂

It’s the little things:

Helping me through my grandpa’s death.  I know we all have to experience and your comments were comforting.

It’s the little things:

11 Comments

  1. I love the last picture. How cool are they?

    I’m new to the blogging thing, but I’ve enjoyed it so far. I’m having fun, that’s what’s important.

    I’m glad to know blogging has helped you in many ways.

  2. Yay for bloggin!! I’m glad that you started blogging and I started blogging so I could meet you! You’ve helped me out so much and have been a great friend 🙂

  3. I agree! You are blogs are so good to read and I love your honesty. Great inspiration as well! 🙂

  4. ANA

    i love the fact that you post so often!!! allthough i dont always comment i always read! have been reading your blog for a while! miss eevryones post…….hint hint becca , angela, stacy, just to mention a few! i havent been posting much either but contest prep started soill be posting more often. you doing progress pics?

  5. I love this!! I am so glad you blog 🙂

  6. Love this post!

  7. great post, girl! glad you are a blogger 🙂

  8. That is interesting that we both wrote about the same thing on the same day 🙂 seems like the reason why we both blog is similiar!

  9. OMG I love the midgie picture, that just made me smile 🙂

  10. That’s more than seislbne! That’s a great post!

Trackbacks

  1. Mental Disorders 101
