Another good one

Here’s a workout I did Friday morning.  I just like posting them in case someone out there is getting bored and needs something to do.  I look at other blogger’s routines and LOVE doing them!

  MPH INCLINE
5 mins 5.0  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 6.5  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 7.0  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 7.5  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 6.5  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 7.0  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 7.5  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 6.5  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 7.0  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 7.5  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 6.5  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 7.5  
1 min 4.0  
1 min 8.0  
1 min 4.0  
10 mins 4.0 10% incline
5 mins 5.0  
3.8 miles 45 mins  

.

 5.0 is getting too easy and almost hurting my knees.  Mike told me that would happen.  Intervals are the best in my opinion.  They give me the confidence to get faster.  Some are going for distance and that’s great.  To each their own.

.

I hope you’re having a good weekend!

Do you like intervals?

What’s your state or city known for?  I’d say Peyton Manning or the Colts 😉 and the Indy 500!

8 Comments

  1. I love intervals. I think it’s an OCD thing for me – nice, neat, timed. Hope you’re having a great weekend and nicely done with the old school Cathe workout. Did you see that she’s got 4 new workouts coming out?

    • Yahoo! I’m glad I have a job LOL!

  2. I LOVE intervals!! When I am on a treadmill and doing walking or walking/running I LOVE intervals and am amazed at that killer calorie burn. LOVE IT.

  3. Not gonna lie: I HATE intervals. When I was in track, I skipped all the interval workouts. I know, I suck. Lol. But I like long, easy, slow runs.

    • You don’t suck! You just PREFER long easy slow runs! Nothing wrong with that 🙂

  4. i live in LA, we are know for botox, sad sad world

  5. I did go to college with Jack Johnson in UC Santa Barbara, thats my “hipster” imput

  6. Tea

    I do most all my cardio as intervals! I agree I think they are the best! I live in Brisbane, supposedly know for its great sea food (I wouldn’t really know). Queensland(the state) is known for its surfing and beaches.

