It’s Sunday?

So why was I up at 6a doing cardio?  BECAUSE WHEN YOU’RE ON FIRE THAT IS WHAT YOU DO!  I’m taking this energy while I have it.  I did 50 mins and it felt great!  I’m waiting on a storm to pass and then i’m going to go and walk Boomer.

.

These women are over 35…what’s your excuse?  Age is only a number.  Sure things get wrinkly and saggy but that’s just the nature of being a human.  You don’t have to give up!  Plus there is botox now days 🙂

.

When you hear people talking about health etc…and they are SO clueless do you jump in?  This happened to me at Walmart this morning.  Yeah, Walmart, you can only guess what they looked like.  I kept my mouth shut.  Then when I bought my 11 dozens eggs I told the lady I like eggs and smiled.  She said, well they say cholesterol really doesn’t matter anymore.  I told her that I don’t eat the yolk.

18 Comments

  1. I want to look like that when I’m 35…Oh wait….oops. It depends on the situation as to whether or not I’ll interject into their stupidity. Sometimes when it’s just utter nonsense, there is really no need to waste my time b/c they really won’t get it.

    • That is SO true!

  2. Haha girl you crack me up. I do usually respond to “health ignorance” … Especially of it’s directed at me. That’s my field of study so at least I feel like I have SOME legitimacy backing me up. 🙂 also… We’re red heads. Gotta spit that fire!! 😉

    • I don’t have a degree to back up my knowledge 😉 You’re right though…i’m a red head, not sure why I kept my mouth shut HA!

  3. michele

    that photo is inspiring because i’m 47 and will be doing my first EVER competition…bikini in october.
    thanks for posting!

    • That’s awesome Michele!! Do you have a blog?

      • michele

        no i don’t have a blog…….i have facebook…mmortenson@comcast.net…you can be my friend if you like..;) i only have 8 friends…LOL..only because facebook isn’t my deal unless i travel and want to post pictures.

  4. So true those women look amazing! I give my two cents but sometimes its a waste of breath…..which is annoying.

    To the poster above me…that’s terrific much success to you in October!

  5. MarthaB

    Oh gosh…even when I get direct questions they don’t listen. I just zip it.

  6. Thanks for checking out my site!

    When it comes to giving people helpful advice…I’ve since learned to just not bother. If they ask me–I’m a wealth of knowledge. But I have so many people ask me how I lost 100 pounds and when they find out it was through diet and exercise–they check out mentally. They’re not interested in working hard for it. I don’t have a magic pill for them. 😉

  7. Heck yeah to all that energy 🙂

  8. Well, when was gross and emaciated, and old woman saw me huffing and puffing and on mile 16 on the “dreadmill” and said “wow! you look so healthy! I wish I could be you! go girl!”. Its sad, sometimes people think that being too skinny is healthy too. on a lighter note, one time I overheard a guy at costco say “Hun I’m on a diet so get me two polish hotdogs and a DIET coke”!

  9. Wow, those women are amazing! Jeez…I’ve only got about 9 months til 35. Not sure I’d get anywhere near looking like that but it’s a great picture for inspiration.

    In my experience, when I start to talk about diet and exercise people really tune out. Hey–if I had a magic pill I’d be on Oprah and I’d be rich 🙂

  10. Leah @ Why Deprive?

    Some people are SO clueless when it comes to health its sad. I usually just keep my mouth shut unless they actually ask me for my opinion. I tend to get myself in trouble otherwise. 🙂

    Heres a good example.
    When I was in high school I worked at McDonalds. This lady came in and ordered a big extra meal with cheese, supersized with a chocolate shake. She also asked for gravy on the side and I told her that was an extra 50 cents. Her response? “Oh, nevermind then, I dont need the calories”.
    I nearly died right then and there.

  11. That is right April – us old folks can still hold a candle to some younger folks! 🙂

    I have a gust post tomorrow all about age should not stop us!

  12. eat some of the yolks! 🙂 MMMM!

  13. I am impressed with your commitment to your workout and your energy level these days 🙂

    Thanks for sharing that pictures. Those ladies look beautiful. They are definitely owning it on stage.

  14. Did you go to the Europa this weekend? That’s where my unfortunately ankle accident occured 😦
    http://fitoriblog.com/update/broken-foot-slow-down-sister/

