Glug glug

Hi!  I have a pretty relaxing night tonight.  No meals to prep etc…it’s a nice change of pace.  I’m doing a liquid day tomorrow!  I always want to do these I just never end up doing them.  I always feel amazing the next day which tells me something I eat doesn’t settle with me well.  Meat?  Veggies?  Egg whites?  who knows.

.

In the morning i’m going to get up and do an HOUR on the treadmill.  Since I will have more time in the morning NOT eating breakfast i’ll spend it burning some calories 🙂  I’ll have a shake for breakfast. 

.

Thank goodness for Xantham and Guar gums.  They make REALLY good protein pudding.  Speaking of protein pudding.  I wanted to get Muscle Gauge cinnamon roll and chocolate carmel but it’s sold out!  On bodybuilding.com and muscleandstrength.  I did get cake batter.

Chocolate pudding:

  • 1 scoop protein powder
  • 1/2 cup of water or less
  • 1/2 tsp guar gum
  • 1/2 tsp xantham gum
  • 1 pkt stevia
  • 1 T cocoa powder
  • 1T NutraFiber Flakes (for texture)…and fiber 😉

Blend in magic bullet until it gets thick.  May take more than 30 seconds.

.

May the force be with me tomorrow 🙂  I’ll let you know how I feel Saturday morning!

.

Did you watch the Roast of David Hasselhoff?  It’s HILARIOUS!!!!

4 Comments

  1. Ah have fun tomorrow! I had to do a liquid fast for a procedure a year or two ago and I thought I was gonna die. But I could only have clear liquids!

    Man I sound negative. ha!Hope you enjoy your relaxing night!

  2. Thanks for the recipe on chocolate pudding. I have all the ingredients in my pantry. Do you eat this as a snack or before/after workout? Just curious 🙂

    • April

      I eat it as a snack…matter of fact i’m eating it right now! Liquid day isn’t so bad this way!!

Trackbacks

  1. Flying by « The Weigh I Am
