Dooms day postponed

I was suppose to weigh in this morning but I started my monthly oil change yesterday.  This is 2 months in a row!  I’m sure i’m the only one excited this happens.  So I told Tony I would wait a few days.  I haven’t weighed since February.  That’s a world record.  I am feeling leaner even on TOM. 

Crimson Tide - Single Panel Canvas 

.

Boomer and I went on a 3 mile run this morning.  No Garmins or HRM’s involved.  Just fun.  I am going to do my bi/tris later and tomorrow is my rest day which will involve dog walking and FRISBEE GOLF!  We’re also going to be getting a new matress set for our spare bedroom.  This way my mom can come and stay with me 🙂 

.

My dad made me LOL this morning for real.  My status on Facebook was….Tough decision….Kroger, SuperTarget, Meijer or Walmart.  He right away puts…Take the curtain!  🙂  He makes me smile.

.

I support the right of the Jedi to build a temple, but does it have to be two blocks from the ruins of the Death Star? …Seth Mcfarland on the Muslim Center.

animal
 

.

Flats or heels?  flats

.

Lipstick or gloss?  gloss

.

What do people in China call their good plates?

10 Comments

  1. Flats all the way.

    Monthly oil change lmao. Never in my 30 yrs have I heard that.

  2. Margarita

    I love the term “oil change” LOL!

    I am the opposite of your answers: heels, and lipstick for me! 😀

    What are the “good plates”? Are there bad plates in China too?

    You make me wanna google shit! lol

    • You crack me up! China is what “americans” call their good dinner ware.

      A cart corral is where you put your shopping cart.

  3. Margarita

    PS: I LOVE your posts! THEY make me smile! 🙂

  4. flats and gloss for me too! I don’t think I’ve EVER gone that long without weigh in in my entire life!!!

  5. I think we all love “oil change.” 🙂

    Totally gloss. Especially Buxom Lips. MY FAVORITE!

    That does seem like a record…no scale since Feb! Good job!

    You going to post progress pics anytime soon?

    • Maybe next week if i’m feeling leaner 🙂

  6. Monthly oil change – lol I love it!!
    I prefer flats:)

  7. Sneakers.. my flat, wide & bunioned feet can’t fit into anything else! :-O

    Lipstick & gloss!

    Love the cat pic.. too funny!

  8. I wonder if this is another reason you are able to lean out again? Maybe everything is getting back to normal! Excited for yoU!!

