Flaunt it Friday

So for many years, and yes sometimes even now I wonder why I was doomed with bad genetics?  I mean why couldn’t I have gotten Cindy Crawfords genes?

Why is it so hard for me and not others?  Why do I have to work at it so much.  Not that I want to be lazy and not workout because I do enjoy the endorphins.  I am a red head so I need them.  Why can’t I ENJOY pizza without blowing up right afterwards.  Even now, why can’t I enjoy cabbage without feeling bloated and gassy which never used to happen?  WHY? WHY? WHY?

.

So instead of thinking negatively I changed things around.  If I had Cindy’s genetics then I wouldn’t know these wonderful ladies.

So i’m flaunting them.  My mom, aunt and grandma.  I love them and couldn’t imagine life without them!  I have 5 aunts on my dad’s side of the family and they are built the exact same way as my mom’s side.  Short, bigger hips(gma Hommel did have 11 kids) and bigger thighs.  So I am who I am and I am proud of it!

.

On the other hand…I look pretty darn good for a 35 year old 🙂

.

Did you used to be able to eat whatever you wanted and not gain weight?  If so…then nanner nanner nanner!  Serves you right to have to be careful now.  I’ve NEVER been able to do that…EVER!!!!  I think it’s really because since I was 14 i’ve been on a “diet” so i’m sure i’ve screwed up my body somehow.

11 Comments

  1. I’m with you on the tummy problems.. you know what’s doing it to me now?? Egg whites!! This totally sucks!

    I used to eat whatever I want..but then I gained weight from it! LOL. Only time I think I was was in elementary and middle school!

  2. Oh yes, I was one of “those” girls who could eat an entire pizza by myself. Yes, I have eaten a large pizza more than once. Luckily, I still have a stomach of steel – just not the same metabolism. Sigh.

  3. I think I used to be able to eat whatever I want but it was so long ago….the memory is vague!

  4. ANA

    thats right 35 and YOU look gresat!

  5. April, even if you looked just like Cindy in that particular picture–you would be saying the same thing about some other model or icon. You know it’s true! :o) You look great, and you always have. So there! :oP

  6. When I did competitive gymnastics I ate whatever I wanted because I didn’t know any better. When I started reading about fast food and processed crap, it just made sense to try to eat better. I, too, blow up just at the sight of pizza.

    It sucks sometimes but I’ve found that eating well and exercising has–like you–kept me looking pretty darn young 🙂

    Keep it up girl! You look amazing 🙂

  7. You do look great so suck it. I hope to look like you when I am 35 (which I totally thought you were 30!)

    I walk past a Dunkin Donuts and gain weight-sigh.

  8. I believe we often think these celebrities dont have to work hard. I am pretty sure Cindy Crawford worked pretty hard for her body. She even has her own workout videos. I am sure she has great genetics but also doubt she just sat around and ate pizza and ignored physicial activity. She might have been even more strict with food and excercise she she was known for her body. She had to maintain that image.

    So…that being said. I think you would hard to keep the body you have created. If it was easy, everyone would look great. But you are tougher than most people. You choose to be great! You do look fantastic for 35. You look sooo much younger! 🙂 And you will continue to look so young because you take such good care of your body.

    🙂

    • Oh no, I know CC works hard for her body. I’m just saying no matter how hard I work i’ll always have cottage cheese, hips and be 5’3 🙂

  9. GAH!! You know girl how I can relate to the tummy issues. Just today I was sharing on my blog about throwing up this morning after only having coffee!! Yet, I go to the Mexican restaurant and had some cheese in my enchiladas and I’m ok…..milk, yogurt, cottage cheese, sour cream- all seem to kill my stomach, kill it. So do “mystery sauces” meaning sauces I cannot identify the ingredients contained…
    Ah well, I love you flaunting your relatives. I love to flaunt my mom and sis and besties!! 😉 They make my life grand. As do YOU sassypants!

  10. I’ve never ever been able to eat what I want. Even as a “tween” I could gain weight by eating too much. I’m like you though, I’ll take my genetics because my mom is awesome. Instead of cursing my short torso/chubby tummy, I smile knowing it’s a constant reminder that I’m lucky to be my mother’s daughter 😉

