Labor of Love

It’s nice having a day off even though I don’t hate my job yet.  I’ve spent the morning on the treadmill, walking Boomer and at Big Lots.  I did #15 on my Move It page but made it last 60 mins by walking @ 3.5 on 10 % incline after the last running interval.

.

Yesterday was such a great day!  I missed my mom and dad so much and it was nice spending the afternoon with them.  We ate at Wolfies and I got my usual seared ahi tuna salad.  I took my own vinaigrette dressing 🙂  The tuna is encrusted with sesame seeds and its nice knowing my body is digesting properly.  After years of chronic constipation I used to joke that when I ate corn I would see it in 2 weeks.  I saw some seeds this morning 🙂 

I finally got to wear the jean jacket Mike got me for my birthday! 

.

Enjoy your day and I hope the weather is beautiful where you are too!

.

What are your favorite smells?  I bought Salon Selectives shampoo at Big Lots.  That smell reminds me of being a teenager.  I feel like it makes me smell like Strawberry Shortcake.

strawberry_shortcake.jpg

13 Comments

  1. Like the new layout and your denim jacket.

    • Glad you like both!

  2. Cute jean jacket, I love shopping at Big Lots. They have a lot of organic foods and cereals that are name brand.

    • I know! I saw Kashi there and wished I wasn’t trying to do a bikini comp soon 🙂

  3. Mary Beth

    OMG they still make Salon Selectives?! I must find that! I will look next time I am @ BL. I love that place.
    Favorite smells…right now its anything ‘fallish’ like pumpkin spice candles, sprays, etc.

    • I agree with the fall smells! Heck i’m still trying to find pumpkin to eat.

      I found the shampoo and conditioner $3 ea. They are HUGE bottles too. I didn’t need any but wanted the smell 🙂

  4. Mary Beth

    Oh I’d be the same way w/ the shamp/cond–JUST for the “shortcake” smell of it! Memories that brings back…!!! That and Mr. Bubble. I can’t leave the store w/out smelling it!

    Oh and I can’t find pumpkin yet either. People here tell me they have seen it popping back up but I haven’t been so lucky yet. I just bought a Febreeze pumpkin spice candle (after I posted that comment…) and it smells SO good.

    I do have a question for you but can’t find your email address–can you email me? I asked the other April for yours, in case she had it. Thanks! 🙂

    • I have my pumpkin pie Yankee candle lit right now!!

      Mr. Bubbles…gah, now I want to smell that LOL!

      I love little April 🙂 It’s apester4u@comcast.net

  5. Glad you had a great day! Cute jacket. Not quite cool enough here just yet for a fun little jacket. Hope you’re having a great evening.

  6. You panelled your blog…unique!

    I live 5 miles from my parents and sister and can go a couple months easy w/o seeing them 🙂

  7. omg your new layout ROCKS!!!!!!!! soooo modern and cool and fresh!! Love it!

    the pic of you, the denim jacket, and the sweet beer bread i saw on susan’s post that was your recipe…NICE!!!!!

  8. You are so cute! I have a new jean jacket too. WHOO!
    I love fall, and I love your new template for the blog. Happy TUesday!

  9. Your new layout looks fantastic!

    Love the jean jacket with the dress 🙂

    I just found out that my mom tossed all of my old strawberry shortcake dolls and accessories–I am so bummed! I LOVE that smell 🙂

    Other favorite smells: pine trees, vanilla and anything related to the fall.

