Aprilized Turkey Meatloaf

  • 19.2 oz turkey
  • 1 cup of frozen celery, onions and red peppers
  • 1 whole egg
  • 1/4 cup of Nutrafiber flakes
  • chopped fresh spinach
  • smoked paprika

Mix first 5 ingredients together.  Put into loaf pan.  Sprinkle on paprika.  Cook at 325 for 1 hour.  This is adapted from an Oxygen recipe.  I used Nutrafiber instead of oats and I put on paprika.  That makes is MY recipe right?  Isn’t that how it’s done.

This was before I poured low carb ketchup on it.

.

I didn’t know Mike would want any and I told him I don’t know if he would like it.  Surprisingly he did!  Today will be interesting seeing how HIS body reacts to the Nutrafiber flakes 😉

.

Do you like meatloaf?  Meatloaf reminds me of my childhood.  Right now it’s one of the few things my gma remembers how to make.  She always gets the edges burnt just a bit so they are crunchy.  Man, I wish I could make it like her.  My other gma who’s passed used to make it like no other too.  I had some awesome meals when I was little.

3 Comments

  1. angela

    I love meatloaf too 🙂 My mom made it good…with ketchup of course 🙂

  2. It absolutely makes it your recipe! I think that is how its done 😉
    I love reminiscing about good times as a kid. We ate like kings!!!
    Meatloaf is one of my favs, even though I don’t like ketchup. I like mine with marinara:)

  3. I don’t eat meatloaf that often, but I do like it. Should do it more because it is easy and makes great leftovers!

