Obsessions and R&R

It was a complete and total rest day for me.  I even went and got a massage ahhh….It was the first time I was massaged by a man.  I feel like I need a nap now.  Yesterday I ate raw veggies.  Now my stomach is bloated.  I’m a mess.

massage.jpg

Obsessions:

Mike and his new grill

He is so proud and he is a great griller!

Boomer and her rolling obsession.  No matter how much I yell at her she still does it.

I don’t know what you’re talking about mom?

Muscle Gauge Nutrition obession.  My favorite shake at the moment:

  • scoop of peanut butter protein
  • 1/4 tsp guar and xantham gums
  • 6-7 ice cubes
  • water
  • LOTS of cinnamon

Have you been massaged by a man other than your husband?  This was my first time and it was no big deal.  I’m comfortable more naked than I am clothed really.  Mike’s not the jealous type neither.

    7 Comments

    1. like the new layout. Holy smokes Apster, you opening a protein powder store? 🙂 I have no room to laugh actually:)

    2. Loving the smoothie idea—I am not a huge pb fan but I do dig it in smoothies. And cinnamon? YUM.

      The only men Ive been massaged by are by the ones Im about to get it on with. Well one singular . I kinda sounds like a tramp when I say it like I did before. I couldve deleted that line but I chose to explain myself!

    3. Sue

      I regularly get a massage by a man (a younger man!) It took me a while to get used to the idea, but I am very comfortable with it now.

    4. ooooh I want a massage now! I’ve only been massaged by women actually – never thought about it until now!

    5. I need a massage!!!!!

      Feel better.. I hate being bloated!!!

    6. ahhhh love your protien store in your pantry! will have to try that recipe-sounds soo good!!!!
      and glad you feel better after the massage!
      ive never been massaged by a man i havent been dating ,well married to now,lol!!!

      🙂

    7. I’m overdue for a massage. I’ve had massages from two professionals (other than hubs!) and I think I prefer the lady I go to. It wasn’t a big deal to go to a guy but once I find someone I like, it’s hard to go to someone else 🙂

      I think your hubs and mine would get along pretty well.

