I’m not a runner

I’ve always said i’m not a runner.  My husband is a runner.  Some of his runner friends were over for our football party(GO COLTS).  They were talking about how they are running 20 miles a week etc.  Well…Here’s my week so far:

Monday:

10.5 miles

Tuesday:

10.3 miles

Wednesday:

5.5 so far.  I’ll get another 4.5-5 after work.

I think it may be time for my monthly oil change.  After my run yesterday I told Mike you’d think I was eating McD’s with all the fat on my body.  I do so much yet see nothing.  He’s like…oh geez…here we go again 🙂  I hate this time of month LOL!

.

When I did Body For Life about 5 years ago one thing I hated was the HIIT.  I do not like running 6,7,8,9.  I love the Dreambodies style of cardio.  Walk/runs.  Years ago if you told me I would be running full minutes at 8.5 or having the treadmill at 10 mph I would have thought you were crazy.  I love the walks in between.  It prepares my legs for the torture to come.

.

Tonight for dinner i’m making Mike curly dogs.  I’ll take a picture of it.  I think it’s a Hoosier thing.  If not…let me know i’m wrong 🙂

  • hot dog
  • chili sauce
  • slice of cheese
  • slice of lettuce
  • onion
  • 1 hamburger bun

Slice dog in half(not like Boomer’s leg) and fry it.  This makes it curl up.  Place the dog on the hamburger bun, put chili sauce in the middle.  Top with cheese, lettuce, and onions.  I used to eat these when I was little.

.

What’s your heritage? I’m german/irish but 50% redneck.  I hate country music but both sides of my family are from Kentucky.  That’s why i’m allowed to make fun of people from Kentucky 😉

.

I’m spying on your blogs at work!  I can’t comment always but I love you all!  At night Mike and I are addicted to True Blood so it’s eating up our time 🙂

12 Comments

  1. Lynn

    Curly dogs remind me of the “A&W Coney Dog!” Ohhhhh, the memories, but those coney dogs were delicious!!

    Heritage: French Canadian Indian, Irish, English, and German.

    I love country music and dislike heavy metal!

  2. I hate to break this to you my dear.. but with numbers like that.. I think you ARE a runner 🙂 Damn.. very impressive!

    • Miles are impressive but i’m slow 🙂

  3. I am from Kentucky… you can make fun of me 🙂

    Good job on the running!!!!

  4. I am not a fan of running but I do it & like the results BUT yes, I do intervals & HIIT! Nutrition, as we all know, at least 75% of it all in terms of body fat…. wish that would help with that monthly! Time…. wait to you hit the hormone change when it is hell on earth! 😉

  5. Yep. I guess you ARE a runner. You are in shape and you probably have a lot less fat on what is undoubtedly your hot bod then you think you do. Of course we are usually our own worst critic.

  6. DANG GIRL! That is a lot of miles!!!! Wow, you are a runner…for sure.Super impressed and slightly jealous…I couldnt do that many miles.

    And we all know you do not have much body fat girl. Look at your before pics and remember how far you have come. You are a success story every single day. You rock.

    • Thanks for that comment 🙂 It made me think.

  7. oh,you little running-hater you! LOL!!!! great job getting the miles in though,despite your loatheof it all!!!!

    just keep up your hard work!!!!!

  8. whups,forgot to comment that im 50% german,and 50% Tennessean(which some might translate into redneck) since TN and KY are so close to eachother,i have the right to make fun of both!!!!
    🙂

  9. I have to agree with everyone else (and disagree with you)–you ARE a runner. It doesn’t matter how fast, slow, whatever but you are also more than a runner. You rock it hard girl! You help to inspire me, too 🙂

    As far as my heritage goes, I’m a total mutt: German, Welsh, Italian, Swedish.

    It made me laugh out loud when you said you are 50% red neck 🙂

  10. I’m german/irish too! And I spy on blogs at work. I usually read them on my Droid too which makes commenting difficult.

