Energy Roller Coaster

That is what I was on the last 2 days.   Last night’s cardio and weights was pretty pathetic.  I thought I was going to die.  I even walked for 9 mins.  This morning felt the same.  I couldn’t get over 6.5 and even that was a struggle.  I did bump the incline to 3% so I could get my HR up.  I foam rolled for a bit and took an aspirin. 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

.

Tonight’s weights and cardio ROCKED!  I don’t know what happened?  Maybe the aspirin but i’ll take it!

True Story:

I was making a shake with my real blender the other day.  I had it running while using one of my strawsome straws to push down the spinach.  I accidentally hit the blade with the straw.  The thing didn’t break!  It says lifetime guarantee and now I know why!!!

.

What the last thing you do before you go to bed?  The last thing I do is pray 🙂

4 Comments

  1. I hate that – some workouts are just impossible and discouraging, and then it’s fine – so odd!!

    Mine varies – sometimes prayer, sometimes reading, sometimes talking to Austin (or Reuben!) 🙂

  2. aspirin does help! Try it in the morning with a little cup of joe! its awesome!

  3. I know how you feel. I’ve been sluggish since yesterday. Maybe I’ll try an aspirin.

    Usually before bed hubs and I will read for a bit and honestly it’s a quick race to who is asleep first 🙂 But when I was reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, I had to cut myself off.

    Love your new countertops, too! Same color as mine 🙂

  4. haha, i read that about your straw on FB. i laughed real hard, only because i can relate.

