Eats for the day

  • 1/4 cup of oats
  • 6 egg whites
  • cinnamon poured out of the BIG hole.  Why even make the little sprinkle side?
  • 1 whole egg
  • 1 t of udo’s oil
  • Nutra Fiber to make me poo

.

  • 1 scoop of whey protein w/ 1/4 tsp baking powder made into a cake
  • sometimes I eat 4 egg whites here
  • possibly some unsalted pistachios since i’m not competing anymore

.

  • chicken
  • salad
  • almond oil
  • coconut vinegar or balsamic glaze mmm…

.

  • another protein cake(these are convienent for work)

.

  • turkey meatloaf with tomato paste!
  • asparagus

.

  • protein ice cream
  • maybe a spoonful of ANPB or ANAB since i’m not competing anymore 😉

.

It’s good to feel like you’ve eaten ice cream right before bed.  Also looking at this I guess the little things add up to make me fluffier.  I think keeping the workouts and cardio like i’m doing will help me to get leaner.  I did 60 mins of cardio this morning and tonight will be a FAST full body workout with rockin interval runs/sprint totalling 45 mins of cardio all together.  This is NOT 45 minutes all out sprints.  It’s with a 10 minute jog warmup and cool down as well.

I’ll give you an example of a high carb day soon……….

.

I drink 1.5 to 2 gallons of water a day.  That’s on top of 5 pots of coffee…I kid, sort of.  I snort glutamine like it’s going out of style and if you name a supplement i’ve probably taken it.  I am seriously addicted to tomato paste.

Do you have a  nickname?  I also go by Red, AJ, Ape, Kid(Mike), Sir(Mike) or Rachel.  My dad calls me Rapril.  He gets me and my sister mixed up I guess 😉

8 Comments

  1. I love food posts! Your food sounds yummy! I was experimenting and added more carbs for the past week..my body is not liking it. Oh well, more pb or me!!

    Ape. I hate that nickname!! Did you ever get the “hey april, where’s may” thing?

  2. april

    LOL! Oh yes, i’ve heard that. My middle intial is M and people always said it was May. It’s Michelle 🙂

  3. I love my Udo’s oil too! Especially in my oats! 🙂

  4. Hey, thanks for this post! I put in a request to see your daily eats, and it looks great —if you can do it, maybe it’s possible for me, too! I loved your transformation pics — again it’s all an encouragement (mostly for you) but also knowing that getting lean can be done! Way to go!

  5. Samadhi40

    What wonderful ideas! Thank you for sharing ! How do you make the protein cakes?
    Do you add water and microwave? Again, Thank you for being such an inspiration!

    • YEs, a bit of water and 1/4 tsp of baking powder…then microwave for 50-55 secs.

  6. love your meal plan! AND your cardio! your turnin into a mini melissa!
    🙂

    oh and my nick name is NOONY not to be confused with nooner……

Trackbacks

  1. Bum Hurts « The Weigh I Am
