You Gotta Know When To Hold Em

Know when to fold em…I folded them last night.  I started my workout with a 10 minute warmup, got through about 3 intervals and KNEW something wasn’t right.  I ended up just lifting and then walking afterwards.  I got light headed and my legs were shaky.  It was odd.

1 min 6
30 secs 7
1 min 6
30 secs 4
   
1 min 6.5
30 secs 7.5
1 min 6
30 secs 4
   
1 min 6
30 secs 8
1 min 6
30 secs 4

I did a 3 min variety interval workout this morning.  After a 10 min warmup and cool down at 5.5 I did the above hodge podge.  It was about 5.5 miles and 60 mins long.  I’m going for a 6 mph warmup and cool down next time and see if I can made it 6 miles 🙂

.

Thank you for the emails and comments about me being an inspiration to you 🙂  It really made my day.  I’m glad so many can relate to me.  I’m real and for some it just takes really hard work and a stricter diet.

.

My after work workout went better but I was still a little weak and worn down.  I guess that will happen when you’re doing about 9-10 miles a day.  I’ve been trying to take the weekends off.  I think my body is trying to get through a plateau.  I MUST keep going to break it!!!!!!!

.

Did you know?   Chewing gum while peeling onions will keep you from crying.  I have not tried this, but will!

6 Comments

  1. Keep on truckin’! I wonder if you had a blood sugar drop there during your workout. Sounds like a bonk to me.

    How long before competition now?

    • I’ve actually backed out of the comp…money reasons. I needed trees 😉

  2. Ah, Kenny Rogers. Love that song 🙂 Glad you listened to your body.I agree with Lori, it sounds like you may have bonked. 10 miles a day necessitates a certain amount of carbs…I hope you are fueling yourself enough…just wondering because I’ve gone through something similar in the past. Glad you are taking it easier on the weekends.

    • I typically function better on lower carbs. The weird thing is that day was my HIGH carb day???

      • Hm. That is strange but maybe you just needed the break? It could also be that since you are used to lower carbs but now doing so much cardio, you may have just depleted your glycogen stores (sorry–I’m a nerd) and need a slight bump in your usual amount of carbs. In any case, I’m glad that you are listening to how your feeling 🙂

  3. Chewing gum and onions? Whoa. I gotta try this!!

