I liked it!

Zumba that is.  It was a nice change up from what i’m used to.  I will consider yesterday as my rest day.  It was fun but not as intense as I like.  I did sweat and my HR got up but I like the feeling like your going to hurl workouts.  The instructor was great because her name was April LOL!  No really, she was awesome and very peppy.  I must say that I rocked at Zumba!  You have to be a bit coordinated and my experience in the color guard and dance when I was younger helped out I believe.  Not to mention i’ve been doing step aerobics since I was 14 😀

.

I do have to say people that when she says SQUAT and LUNGE you are supposed to get low and it will hurt.  Most people wimped out 😉  I guess squatting lots of weight helped me in that department.

.

Yesterday Mike and I went shopping for him.  He also took me to Whole Foods where I bought a salad for my dinner and he bought a Kombucha for me!  I never thought he would buy that LOL!  He bought new earrings for me too.  Why?  Because I got Associate of the Month at work!  WOOT!

This morning I went shopping for myself.  I first did some grocery shopping and then headed to Kohl’s.  I’ve been feeling fluffy lately.  I know, I know…but it happens.  I ended up buying 3 shirts, a purse and some “skinny” jeans in a size 4 double WOOT!  I’m not a skinny jeans type of girl but i’m going with it.  Kelly would be proud of my latest purchases.  She is my fashion muse.  Her outfits are so cute!

.

Now i’m off to do some cardio.  I think i’ll do Cathe’s Core Circuit.  I would LOVE to take her classes in person.  She whips my butt at home!

.

Beef stew in the crock pot for Mike…he’ll enjoy it while watching the Colts!

.

How are you spending your Sunday?

10 Comments

  1. Woo hoo! I love zumba. I quit the gym (too expensive) so I don’t take it much anymore. I also need new earrings. I have second holes but I never wear things in them!! Congrats on your work thing 🙂 This Sunday I’m volunteering at the NYC marathon handing out water and stuff at the 25th mile. Those people are going to look SO tired.

  2. I need to try cathe’s workouts at home! Do you buy them online?

    • I got most of mine on CollageVideo.com. I know Amazon has them as well.

      You can view reviews and preview videos on Cathe’s site http://shop.cathe.com/workout_dvd_s/1.htm

      They really are awesome and worth the money. They are all chaptered so if you want cardio only, weights only or need a quick one you just go there.

  3. Hey April! Glad you enjoyed the Zumba class! I HAVE THOSE SAME EARRINGS!!! My beautiful step-daughter bought them for me. I love them!

  4. Congrats on Associate of the Month! That’s awesome 🙂

  5. I want to try Zumba but I’m scared to death that I would just look like a darn fool! LOL Thanks for sharing your experience.

    • I’m sure you wouldn’t be the only one 🙂

  6. UM, love all the earrings and SNAP!! So awesome about your size 4s!! You go girl!! I’ll be psyched as hell when I’m back in my size 6’s. I WILL! No if’s and’s or butts!! hahah

  7. awesome about the size 4’s!
    AND kudos to you and zumba! im too chicken sh** to take a class!!!
    :O

  8. Yay for zumba! I love how high my heart rate is going and not completely achey the day after. Sigh, so jealous about your WF adventure. I can’t wait til we get one here.

