Giving Thanks

Thank you all so much for your comments and emails on my last post.  Blogging is like diary a that talks back with a lot of different perspectives and I love it!

I was saying earlier today that if goat cheese, a bit of creamer and a Kombucha are going to make me swell up then so be it.  Those things are not harmful for my body like fast food.  I can’t imagine what I would look like if I ate crappy.  That is a big peeve of mine.  Probably because I’ve heard my mom say it doesn’t matter what I do I’ll just eat this.  She’ll go on a salad kick and then eat Mexican food on Friday and complain about her body.

The ladies I work with complain of their slow metabolism’s while eating donuts and pie.  I’m sure this is a common practice everywhere.   

I love this girl’s title of her blog.  Happy Is The New Pretty.  How true is that?  I mean who am I to judge a 500 lb person if they are TRULY happy.  I do believe some are.  I can tell you that being thin isn’t the answer to happiness.  I’ve been 140 lbs and 105 lbs.  Was I happier at 105?  My clothes fell off of me and to be honest that makes me happy but not happier. 

So here are the things I’m giving thanks for tomorrow.

My entire family.  I love them all and have only great memories.

My childhood.  I hear so much about people never wanting to go back to their childhood because it was awful.  I had THE best one ever!  My sister and I love to talk about it all the time.

My loving husband.  He puts up with my mood swings and crazy ways.  I can honestly understand why many people get divorced in their mid 30’s to 40’s.  Seriously young en’s…hormones are a beeyotch.  I used to think it was a good excuse but not anymore.

My girl Boomer.  I will never have another dog like her.  She is the best!

My home.  I still can’t believe it’s ours.

Being able to walk let alone do all the exercising I do.

Get This from CyArena.com

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

10 Comments

  1. Love your list and the name of that blog—so true. One of the things I am working on is trying to be happy with who I am on the outside as well who I am on the inside, which can sometimes be a bit tough.

    Have a happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Angela

    Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

    Im thankful that you are my friend 🙂

    Dont miss me too much 😉

  3. Happy thanksgiving!! 🙂

  4. Hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

    And I love the great shift in your thinking. Eating clean and exercising is wonderful and feels great but finding a balance is even better I think 🙂

  5. Hey April, I hope you had a wonderful thanksgiving. I wanted to thank you so much from the very bottom of my heart for you kind wishes and prayers. You are such a special person, I’m thankful for you!

  6. Margarita

    I seriously teared up reading your thanks! 🙂 Only because I can so relate, especially about my family and my childhood years. I talk about those days with my mom all the time… I am SO SO thankful for Skype!!!!

    I’m also thankful for the opportunity to get to know such a nutcase as yourself! 😉 I love you, girl and all your quircks! Hope to meet you in person one of these days!

  7. What a wonderful post & your thankful list.. love it!

    I so agree with this: being thin isn’t the answer to happiness…. like you, I can attest to the fact that being thin does not equate with happiness…. ya have to find your inner mojo! 🙂

  8. I love this post! “It made me happy but not happier” – isn’t that the truth?

    Great title for that blog – definitely.

    and LOL Austin deals with me for sure – I think sometimes he thinks i’m absolutely batty. LOL

    I hope you had great holidays!

  9. Aww, thanks for the complimenting mention! =)
    I’m so glad you’re able to appreciate the important things!
    Finding happiness and realizing that it doesn’t stem just from outside things, that it most importantly it comes from within, can make a world of difference.
    Thanks for your help because you have again reminded ME of what is really important. We all forget sometimes or have a really hard time seeing it… =)

Trackbacks

  1. The Problem with Black and White | Happy is the New Pretty
