What’s up????

Thank you so much for your comments on the pic below.  I have to remind myself that those jeans won’t always fit like this.

It’s so hard for me to get and stay tiny.  I know alot of people talk about “on season” and “off season”.  I think this term is mainly for girls WANTING to build muscle.  You NEED to eat to build muscle.  This doesn’t mean eating pizza and bread which is what alot of these girls do and that’s okay.  For me I want to be little all the time.  I don’t want the ups and downs anymore.  I am not mentally capable of handling an “off season” body.  Sure I can’t look like the above picture but i’m looking for the happy medium.   I’m not saying that above picture isn’t possible either.  It is but my body does NOT want to be like that.  It fights me all the way.  I’m not a rock star.

.

In another aspect I look back to when I started with Dreambodies.  I was 136 lbs and felt like junk.  Now i’m about 120.  I need to SEE that i’m in much better shape now.  OMG…I admit I haven’t checked the homepage for awhile and when I did I saw my fat self!!  LOL!!!!  Wow, now that will get me working out today 🙂

.

Yesterday was a rest day.  My activities involved dancing around the living room with Mike and playing in the snow with Boomer.

.

Today i’m going to do a circuit I saw on Gina Aliotti’s website.  Her site is AWESOME btw.

.

Don’t forget to enter the OH NUTS giveaway!  Can I just say that these are the best pecans i’ve EVER had http://www.ohnuts.com/buy.cfm/bulk-nuts-seeds/pecans/honey-baked

Honey Baked Pecans

I saw Averie and Janetha are doing the same give away so after you enter mine go to theirs and up your chances 🙂

.

It did snow here.  Like 4″!!  It was very pretty and the roads don’t look bad.  Did it snow in your area?  If you live in Cali or Flordia i’m jealous.

11 Comments

  1. do what you feel best is best for you. I think you look great at either weight but would hate for you to stress about it. Cheers!
    LC

  2. Well, we do have to do what is sustainable and remember that things change with age (omg – I really said that!).

    I sometimes read the blogs of younger girls lifting and eating way more than I can and be way tinier. Then I remember we come from different circumstances.

    It really takes time to figure where to be comfortably and *not* be fighting with your body. That may or may not be what matches your mind’s eye.

    No snow here, but we are expected to get a couple inches tonight.

    • Thanks Lori. I love your advice and wisdom 🙂

  3. Hey there! I didn’t know you were a member of Gina’s site! Which circuit did you do and did you love it? I love the circuits. I’ll be utilizing them a lot during the holidays when the gym is just NOT a reality! LOL!

    Finding the right weight for where your body wants to “sit” is a hard one I think. Eat right and work out like you like to do and see where your body sits and if you’re comfortable with that weight/size/feel. You’ll be just fine!

  4. i know what you mean about wanting your body to be a certain way even if your body doesn’t want to cooperate. Hope you find your “happy” weight on the scale AND in your head.

  5. i am so understanding what is going through your head! LOL!
    but,i agree with erin…just keep doing what your doing…
    i do hope you can find that happy place!

    🙂
    *hugs*

  6. I so understand what you are saying & I commented on the whole weight thing a couple posts back. I really did not like the “off season” look when I was doing natural bodybuilding. I like where I am now but it is a lot of work to stay this way due to age & such…. we shall see what time brings.. 😉

  7. Sunnie

    I cannot handle off season mentally either April! I know exactly what you mean. I am working on it “mentally” though.

  8. For me, it’s so hard not to get caught up in this battle of wanting to be cool with working out and eating well but at the same time wanting to perfect my body (whatever that means). It’s easy to go overboard. I think it’s great that you are talking about this process that you’re going through. Especially because I think it’s something that a lot of us also struggle with. You gotta do what feels right but somehow find balance so you aren’t using up all your energy on that and missing out on life.

  9. Loved what you said about how much stronger you are now and reflecting back on where you started. You’ve come a long way and I admire you on the regular!

    • Thanks 🙂

