FOCUS!

First and foremost…enter my giveaway HERE!  🙂

.

I had THE best shoulder workout I think i’ve ever had tonight.  Man, I was REALLY focused and went slow.  It rocked!  It’s amazing how powerful our minds are.

This morning you know I was up for some early morning cardio.  I think I did 53 mins.  Then I made my oatmeal sandwich YUM!

.

So I’ve been a little wishy washy on posting lately.  Feeling puffy, feeling good, feeling bloated, feeling good.  Well….I got my monthly oil change today!  I would say it’s a week early but since i’m not regular anymore i’m not sure what to think?  That just goes to show Doctors suck and they may get a lucky diagnosis sometimes but 80% of the time I think they just suck.  They get peeved at me because I WON’T take Provera but look at me now!  I started on my own LOL!  Some natural supplements that my trainer prescribed and things are working again.  YIPPEE!!

happydance3k

FACT:

I find serial killers VERY intriguing.  I watch those shows over and over and over. 

FACT:

 I’m making caramel cheetos this weekend for a Christmas party and I WILL eat a few.

.

FACT:

I gave Boomer a Jumbbone so she wouldn’t bother me while i’m typing this post.  She has been VERY full of energy lately. 

.

You wouldn’t be caught dead, where?  Using a port o potty for me YUCK!  I’d drop trou and squat in the grass.

'Frank! No! It's 'POP!' 'POP Goes the Weasel!'' by White, Andy

9 Comments

  1. Glad you had such a great shoulder workout! Shoulders are my absolute FAVORITE body part to work and the one area I don’t mind adding size:)

    I hear you on feeling “wishy washy” on both blog posting AND body imagine. Ever since my competition ended, I feel like I’ve hit a motivational wall and it’s just HORRIBLE! I went from flying high for 4.5 months straight to trying to figure out balance…which is something I’ve lacked my entire life. I’m an “all in” or “all out” kinda gal- not good for me mentally, especially after such a drastic body transformation. Sigh. I guess I finally know what the gals mean when they say “there IS no off season”. I’ve just got the type of body that will always have to “work for it”, dangit:(

    • Yes it’s a tough road to go down. Seeing your body at it’s best and then a day later out of whack. Yes, there is no off season with me either. Like you though I have to be all in are my body falls all out LOL!

  2. Amy

    i can relate I’ve been feeling so bloated and yucky lately. Getting irritated that my lower body lacks any definition after 1 1/2 years of weight training.
    Dexter is my fav, I’m intrigued by serial killers too. Would love to interview one and ask them just what makes them tick. I don’t get it.

  3. That’s funny! I sort have an odd fascination with serial killers too! I watch shows about those and prison documentaries whenever they are on.

    • I always turn the TV to Investigated Discovery channel and Mike hates it!

  4. Wow your link to caramel cheetos just made me very excited.
    and so did your email/comment to me…lol!

    And great workout. Wow! Best ever?! that’s big!
    🙂

  5. Hi Red! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog today! Your words meant so much to me.

    Your story is remarkable!!!! I am definitely adding you to my list of bloggers to visit.

  6. I, too, have been up and down with body image (and blogging) lately. It’s just so frustrating.

    And I hear you on the doctor stuff. I’m hoping I’m not in the doctor-suckking group. Some of us are ok, right? 🙂 I do my best to help my patients but sometimes it doesn’t work out.

    I won’t take the provera either, by the way. There are definitely other things to utilize (supplements, etc.) as not one thing fits all with wellness. Maybe try an alternative approach or a more open-minded doc?

  7. My Boomer twin has been very frisky too – it’s the cold weather. Ms. Lucy will run and run and run around outside, get herself into trouble by finding random things like golf balls, get the other beast in Trouble, I swear she is 2 years old again (old woman is now 8ish). I just find it funny that she still sounds like Darth Vader as she huffs and puffs up/down the stairs despite all the energy.

    Yay for a good workout and other things panning out. 🙂

