Boston Bound

Boston Massachusetts

Mike booked our flight and hotel for the Boston Marathon this week!  It’s real now.  We won’t have long to spend there because I have to return to work on Wednesday.  The marathon is ran on a Monday.  Isn’t that weird?  I’ve not been to the east coast so I am excited!  Now we need to find our suitcases.  I also may do a little online shopping and get a laptop messenger bag.  I’m really loving my new laptop although with the lack of my blog posts you might not think i’m using it often.

.

My workouts are going great.  I’ve been doing some serious HIIT.  30 seconds all out and 30 secs moderate pace.  It’s tough but what I need.  My trainer is making me out a new meal plan.  He thinks i’m undereating and he’s probably right.  For the amount of activity I do I need more.  Hopefully i’ll see changes after this.

.

I’m going to do a product review for you all for CSN Stores.com.  I love doing these and letting you know about tried and true products.  This time I will review an exercise ball.  These are so good for your entire core in general.  I’ll give you some moves and tips on using one.  These are very inexpensive and great to have for your home gym.

J Fit - 20-0120 - 18" Stability Exercise Ball

Do you have or use an exercise ball? 
 
Have you been to Boston?
12 Comments

  1. How exciting for the marathon! I went to beantown many, many years ago. It really is an amazing city. Need to get back there.

    I have an exercise ball. They are fun to do crunches on. I have tried jacknives using the ball, which is totally and exercise in coordination and balance. Quite humorous doing that, I might add.

  2. I was born in Boston!!!!!!!!!!! I grew up on the east coast & moved to CA when I started high school.. dad moves us. Have a wonderful time. If you have dental probs, my cousin is a dentist there! 😉

    I have a stability ball at home & I use the gym ones too.. love it & CSN stores!

  3. oh yea for boston! You are going to be the best cheerleader out there!
    LC

  4. I have an exercise ball–it’s purple. Love it!

    Congrats to your hubby on his marathon–it’s REAL NOWWWW!!

  5. Yup, I have an exercise ball. I use it for when I do my crunches and flys since I don’t have a gym membership. I also like to put it between my legs while I’m laying down on my back and lift the ball up…

    Never been to Boston! I LOVE to travel though and def plan on hitting it one day.

    • I also like doing chest flies and dumbbell pullovers on it too.

  6. I have and use an exercise ball – love it!

    Nope – no Boston for me! I find it weird that it’s being run on a Monday?! Right – wouldn’t it normally be Saturday or Sunday?? Regardless, hope you have a blast and am glad you’re doing so well!

  7. Very nice-Boston is such a fun city with lots to do so bummer you won’t be able to spend more time there.

    I hear people in Boston usually get that Monday off, it’s like a holiday there!

  8. Woohoo!!!! Way to go! Good luck to you both! I have never been to boston, but a friend wanted me to join her there on a cycling event this year for Tour De Cure. I’m not sure if I am going yet, not much a traveler. Anxious to hear your results!

  9. Sunnie

    Never been to Boston but am super excited for Mike! I just think that is the coolest thing ever.
    I do have a ball and I use it pretty often to work my abs and inner thighs. That sucker got my thighs lean and mean a couple of summers ago. I need to get that sucker back out.
    Target has some really cute messenger bags, check theirs out!

  10. Those exercise balls are also good for crab soccer! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. 1 more week! « The Weigh I Am
