Oh F

Doppler radar

INDIANAPOLIS — A major winter storm is setting its sights on Indiana, threatening to bury parts of the state with mounds of snow and other portions of Indiana with crippling ice.

A winter storm watch is in effect for most of the state from Monday night through Wednesday evening. A blizzard watch was posted for parts of northwestern Indiana. INDIANAPOLIS — A major winter storm is setting its sights on Indiana, threatening to bury parts of the state with mounds of snow and other portions of Indiana with crippling ice.

A winter storm watch is in effect for most of the state from Monday night through Wednesday evening. A blizzard watch was posted for parts of northwestern Indiana.

===========================

I’m just above Indianapolis there.  *sigh*  They already called of work tomorrow and Wednesday but i’ll be going.  I don’t run production but I plan production and a planner’s job is never done.  We will risk life and limb to keep our business going.  Okay…seriously I won’t get paid if I don’t go 🙂

.

I’m stocked up on water, batteries, cell phone is charged, candles and matches and we’ll fill the tubs full of water tonight in case we need them to flush the toilets.  Tell me why I live in Indiana again?  I’ll still be able to make protein shakes if the power does go out because my car has an outlet in it hee hee!

.

Have you ever been through an ice storm?  I have but when I was younger it didn’t really bother me.  As i’m typing this all I hear is tap tap tap of ice rain outside.  Ice sucks, I’d much prefer snow.

11 Comments

  1. YIKES!!!!!!!!!!!! The weather back east is craziness!!!! I grew up till high school back east & lots of snow. One year we were cut off for a week from getting out with 8 foot high snow drifts.

    Be careful pls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Be safe!

  2. The only ice I get is in my cup!!! Ok, some occasional ice on the car windows but that’s it. Be careful out there!

  3. That is absolutely ridiculous. I was also going to comment that you’re either very motivated by your job or you dont get paid if you dont go in–I may have done the same if I was in your shoes!

    Good luck and stay warm tomorrow, I love that you talk about making smoothies in your car! I just had to call my sister to say hi in case I cant reach her in the next few days.

  4. PLEASE BE SAFEEEE! ❤

  5. Angela

    i hate ice storms..just had one the other day….i thought it was going to break through my windows!

    If its bad out…be careful…dont go out if you dont have to…i dont want anything to happen to my friend 🙂

  6. We’re actually going through an ice storm right now in Dallas! It iced/sleeted/rained all night and now we aren’t going ANYwhere. My son’s school is closed and I’m working from home today. The store last night was CRAZY!

  7. Boo for nasty winter weather. Drive safe and fingers crossed that you guys aren’t hit too hard with snow and ice.

  8. We are covered in ice right now – DFW is pretty much not doing anything but hanging out at home today. Seriously though – don’t risk your life for your job, not worth it!! It’s the other drivers that always get you.

  9. Stay warm! Hope you get through it okay!

  10. Stay safe! No ice storm for me – but I have been through multiple hurricanes – does this count as sucking? haha

    Glad you’re so prepared!

    • That totally counts!

