Ch-ch-ch-changes

I’m such a routine person and do the same thing day in and day out.  Things are just habits.  I do love the fact that I am a routine person but change is good sometimes.  Here are a few changes i’m making to improve my health.

.

1-2 cups of coffee a day.  This is MAJOR for me.  Eventually i’d like to cut it all out.  My gpa Bailey did it so I know I can.  I typically drink 50-60 oz a day.  I didn’t think I was dependent on it but that I just liked it.  WOW!  Thursday was KILLER with the energy.  I made it though and yesterday I was fine.  It’s ALL MENTAL!!! 

.

No meat.  Yep!  I’m still on a quest to figure out my stomach problems 100% so I thought I would give this a try. This is not hard for me at all.  I’ve never been a meat lover.  I am still having egg whites and whey powder although i’m looking for a good tasting egg white, hemp or rice powder.  If you know of one let me know.  NO JAY ROBB..that’s nasty!!!  I’m not doing this to be a vegetarian, strictly because I really feel better without it.

.

I’m getting a sex change…BUHAHAHAHA!!  Just kidding.

.

Any plans for V day?

16 Comments

  1. I also went veg a year ago, although I still eat fish — and it was very easy. I hardly ate meat since I left the house when I was 18 because I was too lazy to learn how to cook with it!

    Do you know why one might prefer an egg white or rice or hemp powder to whey? Right now I use whey, and I really like Hydro Whey.

    • I know some vegans prefer rice and hemp because it’s not animal based. The whey is a byproduct of cheese and my stomach sometimes gets upset when I use whey. That’s why I want to find a good tasting other sourced one. HOWEVER…whey powder makes good protein cakes and others don’t 😦

  2. Wow, no coffee! Not me… I “might” be able to do it but I don’t want to! 😉 At least they say now that it is even good for you if you don’t over do it or have probs with caffeine! Good for me.. plus I water mine down anyway.. not a strong coffee person. If I go out to Starbucks or something like that.. at least half hot water to coffee!

    As for vegan, Oprah did a show on it recently & you might find info on her site along with the lady she had on that talked about it. I have seen that lady elsewhere talking about it too…

    Good luck!

  3. Nope, no plans. We’ve been together almost 11 years, so there’s no pressure to *have* do to anything. We’ll prob go out to eat or something though. 🙂

  4. Love the hat and best of luck on your new plans! I know you can kick the coffee!!

  5. I hope you find the problems w/ your digestion!! 🙂

  6. angela

    you need to pick me up at the airport in that hat 🙂

  7. Cute hat!

    I am right there with you on coffee. I usually have three a day and went down to two and I feel like I have absolutely no energy. I am totally coffees bitch.

  8. You know what cracks me up? How totally unique all of our tastes are- I’ve never tried Jay Robb powders but I’ve heard some bloggers RAVE RAVE RAVE as if it’s the best thing EVER and then others like you are “blleeehh”. I tried some different powders recently that some friends LOVED and I was like, “MEH”. Just goes to show you, we gotta find the stuff that WE love, at least there are a ton of brands to taste!! LOL

  9. I hear rave reviews about Vega. It is on the expensive side. I picked up a couple of single serve packets at whole foods to give them a try. They are vegan I believe so no egg whites either. I got the Sport Performance Protein. http://myvega.com/products/vega-sport-performance-protein/features-benefits

    Cute Hat!

  10. Oh gosh…1-2 cups? My cups are like 16 oz. each and I drink 2-3 every day, sometimes more when I’m working since I get if for free…NOT good!!

  11. Give up coffee? Ummm, no. No. NO. I have some at home, some at work, some more before I go to the gym…

    As for giving up meat, I never liked it when I was a kid, hence my vegetarianism. If you’re not dedicated to being vegan, there’s no shortage of protein available, from powders or foods. I’ve never done vegan protein powders, though; I really only use protein powders for PWO shakes anyway, so I’ve never been invested in finding anything other than whey to use.

  12. youre brave! No coffee? You gotta keep me posted on that one. And I am finding that a little meat is okay with me, my gut prefers fish and eggs. Hope it helps yours!

  13. I know you can give up the coffee, girl! We have similar tummy issues and it was a big help when I got off the coffee. I have tea now and am actually pretty happy with it. There are so many tea options 🙂

    I also don’t dig on a ton of meat and found my belly does a lot better with that change, too.

    Good luck lady!

  14. Way to go with the changes April! I am a huge routine person- as long as it is MY routine. I tend to panic when I have to change it, but at the end of the day I always realize that I MADE IT THROUGH and it wasn’t that big of a deal at all! Like you said, it’s mental! For what it’s worth, you look stunning in that picture!
    Barbara

Trackbacks

  1. How’s it going? « The Weigh I Am
