Meat free

Hey peeps!  I’m alive!  I’ve been without meat for 1 month and it’s been a piece of cake.  I’ve been asked if i’m doing this for weight loss and the answer is no.  If it happens that would be awesome but not likely for me.  I did it because of images I couldn’t get out of my head.  I won’t go into details because I don’t want to ruin your juicy steaks for you.

.

If anything I may have actually gained some weight.  For a month I was eating nothing but vegetables in place of the protein.  I was unsure how to get the extra calories but now I have a plan so all should be good.  I went from eating 150g-200g of protein to 60g.  I haven’t calculated my new plan and probably won’t because it has ALOT of carbs which mentally for me is hard to get over but I will do it.

.

Oh, I was sick for 3 full weeks!!  The first 2 I was so letharic I didn’t work out hardly ANY!!  I felt like a dog turd.  I’m back at it now and it feels great.  My chest is super sore today from working it Wednesday…gotta love that!

I bet those ladies eat alot 🙂

12 Comments

  1. congrats on being meat free and figuring out what’s going to work best for your body, lifestyle, life path, and health path. Way to go girl!

  2. so glad you are feeling better!

  3. Glad you are feeling better. Are you eating more fat now? I have gone to eating more fat and it makes my weight much more stable.

    • I love fat! I do more oils and put avocado in my salad.

  4. Please don’t aspire to look like those ladies! lol!

  5. Glad you are working it out! I think those ladies are doing more than meat…..

    • LMAO!!!

  6. I bet they do too! haha

    I’m glad you’re feeling better – BOO!

  7. Damn those ladies are enormous.

    Congrats on being meat free. I know you’ll find balance with the protein/carb situation and maybe your belly will like it, too 🙂 Glad you are starting to finally feel better. That’s way too long to be sick.

  8. Glad you are feeling good!!

  9. Margarita

    OMG! Those ladies (if they are, in fact, females) sure “juice” a lot! LOL

  10. I don’t eat meat and I stay much leaner now!

