The weekend’s over :(

the weekend's over end of story
I had a great weekend.  It started Friday night when Mike and I rented a movie.  It was The Next Three Days.  We both really liked it and it gave us some things to talk about. 

 .

Saturday I got up and ran 5.2 miles on the treadmill, went to Walmart and then came home and gave Boomer a bath.  During her bath I promised her we’d go to the puppy store(Petsmart).  She loves that place as I’m sure most dogs do.  I think she thinks that whenever I go anywhere this is where I’m going and she doesn’t know why she can’t go in everywhere with me.  After that we went to Nature’s Market where I buy my Julian Bread.  It’s a little bit of a drive but it saves on S&H.

Yesterday Boomer and I took another long walk.  I didn’t wake up until 8a…DST.  7a still is late for me so I was freaking when it was really 8a.  I also got a massage, that was the icing on the cake.  It felt so good and it was for sure needed.

.

We’ve been looking at getting a fence.  Black vinyl chain link’s are WAY too expensive and then we got the Invisible fence priced.  It was MUCH cheaper but then we decided we couldn’t do that to our girl.  She stays in the yard anyway and our neighbor’s think we have an invisible fence 🙂  Boomer’s the best!

Honey. Why does the dog shock collar keep going off?

Is anyone else tired from the lack of an hours sleep?

9 Comments

  1. OMG, that cartoon is sooooooooooooo funny! Yes, this time change is hard for us that get up early already! Then I tossed in turned when I tried to go to sleep at the right time last night…

    I wish I could afford Julian Bread.. I love it but for $6-$7 a loaf, I just can’t do it especially right now & gas here is over $4 a gallon! I buy some decent make up & tasting bread for less but I still like th Julian!

  2. I hate this hour change so much. Especially since it’s 10P and I’m wired. I feel like I really didn’t even have a weekend either since there was so much going on and getting robbed an hour.

  3. Maureen

    We were so fortunate to buy a house that has a huge fenced in yard – it would have cost thousands and thousands to put a fence in. It is chain link – so not very attractive, but it does the job. Even though my pup doesn’t wander far from us, it is peace of mind knowing he’s got a fence around him. Regarding sleep – oh my, yes I’m feeling it moreso than I think I ever have. Take care. Mo

  4. The time change is such a bummer for sleep but overall the extra light at the end of the day sort of makes up for it (well, except in the morning like today when I was having the hardest time getting up).

  5. Fences are sooooo expensive!

  6. I don’t ever want a house…I can’t deal with the maintenance! I wouldn’t know the first place to go to buy a fence. Home Depot?

    And yeah, I’ve had consecutive days of little sleep and yet I still can’t stop reading late into the night.

  7. Hi check out some good organic snacks and tips on weight loss at this website.

  8. Oops, I forgot the webpage. Check out this http://myhealthbeautyneeds.com/demo
    Cheers

  9. I remember being SHOCKED at how expensive fences are. Luckily half of my male cousins on my Dad’s side work in construction lol!!! I totally agree with you about the invisible fence too 🙂

