Our Trip

As you know Mike and I headed to Boston on Sunday for this little marathon he was going to run in. Boston is amazing! I didn’t take many pictures because I suck like that. The town is so homey and old and there are tunnels you drive through. Okay, it doesn’t take much to excite me.

.

We stayed in a town called Milford about 40 mins from the big city. The reason for that was it cost ALOT less πŸ™‚ The houses there are so neat. Note: if you are used to drive a Toyota XRS and your rental car is a Hyundai make sure there are no cars coming when you pull out into traffic.

.

The Boston Marathon is the most exciting thing I think i’ve been too. The crowd is awesome and so proud of all the runners. Let me tell you there is a CROWD too…WOW! I saw Morgan aka Redhead Running but she was across the street and since the town is shut down and road blocked I couldn’t get over there 😦 I got cold so I found a mall and when I came back out the town was PACKED! I texted her and said so this is why you set up camp early.

.

I was so proud and happy when I saw Mike run by. Of course I cried. Then I ran to the J corrall to find him after wards. He looked great! He was limping that bad or like he was going to die. He finished in 3:11:00. He actually ran 26.45 miles and said he stopped to visit a tree once LOL!

After his stomach settled down from all the sugary shot bloks we headed out for pizza! I haven’t had pizza in 3 years! I’m not going to lie…I could go another 3 without it. I never though I would say that.
.

On the fitness front i’m not doing so hot. I’m going mental while gaining some weight. It’s all clean food so I know once my body gets used to it i’ll be better. I’m still keeping daily cardio at 45 mins 5 x’s a week. That’s NOT alot for me.
.

Have you been to Boston? The Marathon?

I think my favorite thing was riding on a trolley.

.
We won’t mention our flight home. Let’s just say we had to sit on the runway in the plane for 2 hours.

7 Comments

  1. Wow – homie is FAST!! Glad you enjoyed Boston – i’ve never been!

  2. I was wondering how your husband did in the race and he is awesome! I’ve never been to or run in Boston but my mother in law has like 8 times and I’ve heard about the pride of the crowd. How cool πŸ™‚

    Hang in there with the workouts and eating. Your body will adjust and you will start to feel great. I’m positive!

    Sorry about the tarmak experience. I’ve endured that and it is complete shit.

  3. I’m so bummed we didn’t get to meet!!! 😦 Congrats to the hubs!!! It was a beautiful day out there for spectating, a little to warm for running, but it seems like everyone had a pretty good day. Don’t you just love how much the city goes ga-ga for the race?!?!? It’s like a runner’s paradise! LOL! πŸ™‚

  4. Congrats to Mike!

  5. I feel ya on being uncomfortable w your body. I’ve recently stopped doing so much cardio to focus more on weights & I’ve been feeling … pudgy even though I realistically know I’m not. Hang in there ’cause you’re inspiring me to keep at it, too! Congrats to Mike, too!

  6. That’s a fantastic time! WOW! Glad y’all enjoyed yourselves!

  7. Woo hoo—go Mike!!! Glad to hear you all had a good trip. Two hours sitting on a plane and not going anywhere? Um, yeah, I would’ve flipped my lid!

