Feeling fit and loving it!

Yep, i’m a Bombshell.  Or should I say I will be.  This wasn’t an easy decision.  I just needed something new.  These workouts and eating are so different than what i’m used to but so far so good and i’m loving it!  I also get a fun meal every Saturday and mentally i’m handling it well.

.

In the process i’ve gained some but now i’m losing VERY slowly which is a good thing.  LOTS of lower body work which is where I need it.

.

Work is SUPER DUPER busy right now.  I go in and 10 hours later i’m like crap I still have stuff to do.  Thankfully i’m not salary like my last job (yet) and I get OT pay 😀

.

Oh, my treadmill broke…FINALLY!  I’ve read where once your warranty is up you shouldn’t extend it.  Well I did and i’m so happy about that.  The repair guy said that is a part that’s not replaceable so they have to replace the whole thing WOO!  That’s probably the ONLY good thing that will happen this week.

.

Mike went to the lake over Memorial weekend but since I don’t get to see my mommy that much anymore I went down there and hung out with her and my sis.  So we’re gearing up for 4th of July week because we’re both going!  He even rented a hotel room so that I could workout and want to stay longer LOL!  Little does he know I don’t workout on the weekends!  Has he not noticed?  I’m excited about using their Stairmaster.  I think i’m going to buy one.

.

Okay, this post was all over the place but who knows when my next one will be??

.

Keep your eye on the prize!

photo

 

 

8 Comments

  1. Love the title of this post! YAY for feeling fit…keep it up!

  2. That is awesome you are getting the entire treadmill replaced! I was in Indy this past wk and totally forgot you are there-we will have to get together next time I am there 🙂 Salaried positions suck, my last one was and I worked so much but never was able to catch up.

  3. All over the place is good – we learn all kinds of things! 😉

  4. feels weird saying it but … congratulations for breaking your treadmill! 🙂

  5. awesome about the TM!
    🙂
    and feeling fit and awesome!!!!!!!!
    git it girl!!!!

    😀

  6. Yay! Love your renewed motivation! Hope you post more 🙂

  7. I’m so happy to hear how things are going for you! I’ve missed reading your posts!

    That’s great news about the treadmill, too. I’ll remember that when I get mine 🙂

    We move to Michigan next week…maybe we’ll have to plan to meet up in Chicago this summer if that’s not too far for you.

  8. I need to do lots of lower body work. Sigh. YOu motivate me! So glad you’re getting a new treadmill, too – sweet!

