Favorite things

Dog waving HI Pictures, Images and Photos

Hey people!  I lost 1.4 lbs this week.  I just wish that would continue but slow and steady wins the race for long term results right?

Here are some of my favorite things at the moment:

  1. My NEW treadmill.  Yes, I returned the Sole.  The speed transtions were ridiculously slow.  I exchanged it for this bad boy!  NordicTrack C900

NordicTrack C900 Treadmill

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2.  My new Keurig!  It’s not the same as an Americano from Starbucks but i’m once again enjoying my morning coffee.

Keurig® Elite Brewing System

     

3.  Beauty Fit Beauty Bum.  This stuff is awesome!  You can really feel it working and your skin tightening.  I have red bum after I use it but I know that’s a good thing!  My “cottage cheese” has really diminished and I thank this product.  They have a lot more things to look at and try on their website so check it out!  I love reading through their testimonals.  Click on the red letters!!

(disregard the old lady knees..I will be 36 this weekend)

4.  Speaking of bums.  Bombshell Fitness ROCKS!!  The workouts are not monotonous and neither is the food.  Things change every 4 weeks and that keeps the fire going!!

5.  Reading.  Mike and I have been into reading books lately.  We joke that we are getting old LOL!  My favorite authors are Dean Koontz and Mary Higgins Clark.

Let Me Call You Sweetheart

 
 

Who are your favorite authors?

9 Comments

  1. Eve

    I love Dean Koontz too – have read almost all of his books! Patricia Cornwell is another fave too. But Dean is the best =) Have you read his latest “What the Night Knows”?? Eerie!

    Treadmill looks fab too – so jealous!

    • I’ll check that one out. Usually I read one and then Mike so i’ll get that for him to read so I can read it after him 🙂 Thanks!

  2. i’m loving curtis sittenfield, elizabeth berg, and jennifer weiner!!! they’re such easy reads, but so well written! 🙂

  3. I want that coffee maker!!
    and congrats on weight!

  4. Try having 53 closer to 54 type knees – front & back! Now then you can complain! 😉

    Keep up the great work!

    • LOL!!

  5. congrats..you’re doing awesome!!

  6. Happy Birthday! I hope you did something fun. I can’t tell that the back of your knees are anything but great…could be the optimistic 35 year old in me 🙂 Sounds like things are going really well. The new treadmill looks awesome.

  7. I live for anything written by Michael Connelly, Robert Crais, Lisa Gardner, Lisa Scottoline, Lee Child, and Karen Robards! I’m lucky that I work in a library because I can just walk up & down the aisles looking for new things to read 🙂

    T.

