August

Hey blog peeps!  Nothing really new to report.  I’m LOVING my training right now.  I’ve never been more sore.  It feels great!  I’m enjoying the journey and not focusing on a destination right now.  I think that is helping me.

.

Last night was pizza night!!  Mike and I are really enjoying our date nights out on Saturday.  He loves that I relax a bit then.  As I get older I realize life is to short to be uptight about my diet and exercise all the time. I’m going to end up with saggy skin and wrinkles and a tight perm.  Don’t get me wrong..i’m doing everything I can to fight it but I have a great family and husband and I don’t need to isolate myself like I had done.

.

Short update for you 🙂  As far as progress i’m noticing my arms are leaner and are starting to look like I workout.  If I don’t have a nice butt in a year than there is seriously something wrong with my body.  Bombshell workouts are REALLY focused on that lower half.

.

2 Comments

  1. As I get older I realize life is to short to be uptight about my diet and exercise all the time. I’m going to end up with saggy skin and wrinkles and a tight perm. Don’t get me wrong..i’m doing everything I can to fight it but I have a great family and husband and I don’t need to isolate myself like I had done.

    I LOVE that attitude April! Keep up the good work & enjoy too!

  2. janetha

    I love random updates from you. I am glad you are loving your workouts!

