Blowing the Dust Off This Blog

Yes, yes it’s really me.  I do miss blogging.  I don’t have a clue what i’ve done over the last year without it.  Here’s a short one to catch you up.

.

Still working out and eating healthy.  My body has stopped losing no matter what I do.  I guess doing tons of cardio and not eating carbs is bad for your body over time.  Not every body burns out but for the ones who do it’s not a fun situation.  This is the first week i’ve felt GOOD the entire week.  I’m not thinking about eating at all.  I don’t eat 6 meals a day every 2.5 hours even if i’m not hungry.  That was hard to do but I feel amazing now.  No longer a slave.  I also cut way back on protein and my digestive system is very happy.

Boomer is doing good and getting older and funnier every day.  We had a scare a few weeks ago.  It’s called vestibular disease.  It’s just something that happens to old dogs.  It’s common but i’ve never heard of it.

.

My weight the last time I weighed was 132.4.  I laughed when I read through this blog and see me freaking out about being 123 or even 118.  Trust me…my mind is in such a better place.  I’ve still got a long way to go but I can see a light at the end of the tunne.

.

I will have my dream body and continue to work towards that.  It’s just in my nature.  Always has been.

.

Mike bought me a bad ass bike for my birthday and so now every Sunday we go riding.  It’s our new thing.  Since I can’t run with him we do this together.

Okay, that’s enough for now.  Just wanted to give you an update on where I am 🙂

 

What have you been up to?

5 Comments

  1. well!!!!! bout time youposted something.lol!
    glad to hear things are better! love the new bike btw!!!!
    😀

  2. Good to hear you are happy & doing what feels right for you! 🙂

  3. Dawn

    I’ve never posted a comment on your blog before but I had to tell you I’m glad to see you are back! I’ve been checking your blog every now and then hoping you’d blog again. Your blog was the only blog I could count on for consistent healthy inspiration! At one time you blogged everyday…don’t fall off the face of the earth again 😉

  4. 😛 THANKS! I’ll try not to fall off the Earth again. I’m not promising it will be everyday but I did miss it.

  5. Hayley

    I’m so glad to hear you’re in a healthy place (mentally & physically!) I don’t know if you’re still planning on doing competitions or training with Tony, but as always I wish you the best and lots of happiness. You deserve it 🙂

