Detox Day 1

I’m sugar and fake sugar free WOOHOO!  It feels good.  Yesterday was spent making WAY too much food.  I found my food processor and was playing around 🙂  I have lean beef, pork chops, pork roast, veggies, muffins, and cauliflower rice all ready to eat for the week.  My favorite thing is this recipe.  OMG is right!  TRY IT!  Specifically the avocado slaw.  Mike even ate it!

No Sugar No Sugar, No Flour   Week 1 .

My meals today are as follows:

  • 730a
  • coffee with half and half
  • 2 whole eggs cooked in a bit of macadamia nut oil
  • 200g of roasted veggies
  • 1 coconut flour muffin
  • 11a
  • tart green apple(i’m a gala girl, this took me about 45 mins to eat)
  • 20g walnuts
  • 1 piece string cheese
  • 245p
  • Starbucks Venti Americano with half and half
  • turkey
  • green beans
  • 1 T of tomato paste(don’t ask, i love the stuff)

Worked shoulders and did HIIT for 40 mins.  4 miles total

Steam cleaned kitchen and hallway floors.  I guess I just have energy 🙂

  • 645p
  • lean pork chop
  • cauliflower rice
  • sauteed kale in a bit of coconut oil

I’m not sure if i’ll need a snack or not.  If I do this chocolate mug cake looks pretty good.  I’ll have to leave the honey out 🙂

***EDIT – I had 1/2 cup of 4% fat cottage cheese, 1 tsp unsweetened coconut flakes and 1T of almond butter as a snack…probably mostly out of boredom..Mike’s at school

What do you like in your coffee?  I am a stevia girl but now that I am not using that I have found I REALLY love the taste of coffee with just cream.  YIPPEE!

2 Comments

  1. pumpkin spice creamer in my coffee…..yumyumyum….
    great way to kick off your detox btw!!!
    😀

  2. Keep up the good work! I use stevia – plain & flavored – I love NuNaturals brand!

