Detox Day 8 and 9

Another day in paradise. 🙂  I woke up at 530a feeling great.  I worked my back and ran 4 miles tonight.

.

Have I mentioned Mike and I went mountain bike riding a few weekends ago?  OMG!  NEVER again.  I’m NOT a thrill seeker.  Now that I look back on it, it was fun but not something I would want to do all the time.  One slip and you’re a goner!

.

Anyway…I’m still sugar and fake sugar free!  For me it’s more about the fake sugar.

Meals:

Pumpkin pancakes (these would be so much better with Waldens’ sugar free syrup) HA!

Ground chicken, green beans, carrots

Turkey, green beans, tomato sauce

Buffalo, sautéed Kale in coconut oil, broccoli, cauliflower, carrot mix

Pumpkin mug cake, ½ cup pumpkin, 2T of flax meal, 1T of almond milk, ¼ tsp baking powder, cinnamon, 2 egg whites, mix and microwave for 3 mins

Day 10

I woke up at 510a and hopped on the treadmill for 2 miles.  I don’t set my alarm to go off until 550a.  If I wake up before it then so be itJ  It’s a good feeling.

Egg whites, avocado, salsa

Raw almonds – hungry

Leftover stuffed spaghetti squash

Turkey, green beans, tomato sauce

Green beans and carrots after my workout chest + 4 miles

Tilapia, zuchinni and carrots

1 Comment

  1. I’ve thought about that before–SCARY. I’m typically not scared of most things adventurous but my mind is more afraid these days. LOL!

