Detox Day 13

So that recipe below was a HUGE success.  I tasted a slice and I can’t wait to eat those for meal 2 next week.  I was leery of the apple because it was giving me a sugar buzz but I ate one at lunch yesterday and had LOTS of energy.

RECIPE

.

I’m thinking after this detox i’m going to try my best to stay sugar free.  This means no more protein powder cakes *sniff sniff*.  I will use REAL sweeteners like raw honey.  These are thoughts right now.  I do miss the sweetness in my coffee I am not going to lie.

.

Today I got up and got on the treadmill.  Just a little bit ago I did a kettle bell workout.  It was fun and a good change up from standard lifting.

.

I used to think my mom was some awesome cook when she would get out her crockpot and make beef, carrots and potatoes.  Now I realize the crockpot is doing all the work.  I’ve never made a meal like that for Mike so he’s in for a surprise tomorrow 🙂 I’m using pork though because…blech…beef is still nasty to me.

Comments are closed.

