You might be a redneck if…..

You fix your treadmill with duct tape.

Sears man can’t get here until Oct 8th.

.

Mike told me the other day maybe I should chill on the cardio for a bit.  I was moaning and groaning about my legs hurting.  My treadmill belt tore and now my throat is a bit sore.  Thanks Angela 😉  I decided I would go for a run outside this morning.  I went grocery shopping and came back and it’s raining ARG!!!  It’s like someone is telling me to rest.  Well, I am doing step aerobics today so unless my step breaks in half i’m getting some cardio in.  I will rest tomorrow.  Sunday’s are a good rest day.  I realize I NEED it now.

.

Today I have Cathe’s Circuit Max in mind.  I haven’t done that one in a LONG time.   It’ll give my body a break from running.

.

 I am feeling so much leaner and feeling better about myself.  I really think over the summer that eating cottage cheese and yogurt plumped me up.  I didn’t weigh this morning but I did measurements and they are showing a change.

  • Hips: 36.75 (around butt)
  • Thighs: 21.5 (fattest part)
  • Waist: 25
  • Biceps: 13
  • Calves: 14

I think my waist actually go up to 27″ which for me is not a good thing.  My hips and waist are generally 10″ apart from each other all the time.  If I measure around the hip bones i’m at 35″.  When I measured for my suit a few weeks ago my fatty butt part was 37.5 🙂

.

What’s your favorite flavor of gum?  Mine is Maui Melon Mint by Orbit!!  YUMMY!

 FREE COUNTRY BOB’S ALL PURPOSE SAUCE!

5 Comments

  1. You have a teeny tiny waist! Mine is bigger than yours! And your thighs are little too. I haven’t measured the biggest part but my mid-thigh is 19 or 20 I think 🙂

  2. You’re not going to believe this, but MY SISTER DEVELOPED THAT GUM!!!!!!!!!!!!

    She works for Wrigley as a research chemist in Chicago and that’s the gum she created. She developed the flavor and about 2 years ago, she would send me trials of it before it even went to market. I am going to send her this post; she’s gonna love it.

    I love that gum too! And lately have fallen in love with Key Lime Extra. It’s brand new and I love it. The lime is so refreshing. But I of course love my sister’s gum more 🙂

  3. I want your measurements, sigh.

    Thanks for the Bobs link–I just submitted mine for a free bottle!

  4. Congrats on doing so well!!!!

    No gum for me.. the sorbitol & other itol sugars used in sugar free stuff bloat me so I really watch that now….

  5. Great measurements girly! I wish I had your waist 🙂

    I had to laugh when you said you were planning on doing a step workout unless the step broke in half…a long time ago, I was totally into step and mine did break in half. Yikes! I miss those workouts though.