More Cookies!

I made more cookies this week.  The other cookies in the Oxygen magazine.  These get 4 thumbs and 4 paws up.  Boomer and Mike loved them.  This was also a great time to use the almond butter I was sent by Kettle Brand.

  • 1 cup of almond butter
  • 3/4 cup of sucanat OR light brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 3 oz of 70% or higher chocolate broken up

Mix together and bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes.  I used Hershey’s semi sweet chips for Mike’s and carob chips for mine and Boomer’s cookies.

Mmmmm….tasty tasty.

7 Comments

  1. Ya gotta stop with the cookies – you’re making me NEED them 😉

  2. I love making cookies with nut butter, especially since you can get away making them without any flour!

  3. So they were good?!!
    I was just checking out this recipe in the magazine this morning. Gonna make them!

  4. I NEED COOKIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

    • These are SO good!

  5. When are you sending these over!?

    • When you come and make one of your gourmet meals for me 😉