Cookouts and Road trips

Mike and I had fun at the cookout last night.  It was nice to get out and not be a hermit.  His friends were happy to see me as well.

We walked hand in hand.

He carried the corn casserole and wasn’t real thrilled about getting his picture taken.  🙂  That stuff was GONE afterwards.

Doing some little mingling.

I would have been happy if I was eating a chocolate cookie too 🙂

.

ROAD TRIP tomorrow!!!

I’m almost out of Quest Bars EEK!!!  These are something I will for sure be ordering.  I will also get to review my Peeled Snacks YUM!

.

When you fasten your pants do you button first or zip first?  Since i’ve been doing alot of dressing up lately i’ve noticed I button first.

DON’T FORGET THE GOLD RUSH!!!!

 

14 Comments

  1. So glad you got out and had a good time! High fives to not being a hermit 😉 Hope you have a great road trip. Oh, and I button first.

  2. You guys are so cute holding hands 😀

    Oh, I always button first!

  3. that handholding pic should be on a valentines card or something, too cute

  4. Such cute pics!!! Well, I don’t dress up much but with my jeans, I zip first….

  5. I was about to say “Damn girl, you’re hairy” but then I read the caption! Looks like a great time and I now want corn casserole.

    Have a safe trip tomorrow!

  6. i’m a buttoner for sureskies haha 🙂

    the cookout sounds like so much fun! glad you got out an enjoyed the weather girlfraaand

  7. lol April, that is the most random question ever! I zip then button first…uh, I think. I usually do this kind of stuff mindlessly!

  8. I had to really think about this one ’cause it’s not exactly something I give any thought to but I am a buttoner first and zip second person! For some reason as I think about it zipping first feels like it would be more logical but whatever! I get my pants on.

    • LOL! It does seem more logical to do it the other way.

  9. the 1st pic is the nicest pic i have seen all week in the sphere! omg that is just awesome that you guys are in love and holding hands and took a pic 🙂
    xoxo

    • Awe, thanks 🙂

  10. Glad you had such a time nice at the cookout 🙂

    Have a fantastic time at the Tool show. I saw them waaaaay back in the day and they were awesome (I’m a bit jealous that you’re seeing them now I must admit!).

    Button or zip? Depends on the pants for me.

  11. Margarita

    yep, I zip first… if it does not zip first, there’s no way in hell you can button!! Not me anyway.

    You are are a cute couple… awwww… 😉

  12. Funny question…I button first and then zip.