I got crack, yes I do

I woke up this morning before the alarm and decided to just wake up with Mike.  He was so happy to see me when he got up.  Usually i’m already on the treadmill.  He never sees me as fit or chubby.  He loves me for me and I am lucky to have him.

When I got home I found a box on my front door!

I thought I was going to have to go a day without it since I ordered it Monday but it arrived today WOOHOO!

Mmmm……Cinnamon Bun is my favorite flavor now.  It used to be Cake Batter.

.

I did my chest workout cramps and all.  I have 2 years of uterus lining built up.  Sorry for any guys who read this.

.

I made turkey burgers last night.  I’ve been making them for 3 years.  I get the extra lean from Jennie O.  I made the patties and lets just say I could tell they weren’t extra lean.  They almost smelled like sausage.  They were good!  Especially with almond cheese 🙂

Have you had this happen?  Can any other expert turkey burger makers tell?

.

Are you the kind of friend that you would want to have as a friend?  I would have to say I am not.  I don’t have many friends because i’m too selfish of my time.  Those that know and love me understand this though 🙂

14 Comments

  1. Love when those orders arrive! I actually wasn’t a fan of Cinnamon Bun.. but I haven’t gotten past my Cake Batter and Ice Cream Sandwich obsessions yet :p

  2. Genie

    I love that pic of you two… And I must not be an expert turkey burgerer because I have no idea what’s wrong in that pic! Lol

  3. That’s a great picture of you two 😀

    I can’t tell with the turkey. I don’t buy it too often, but sometimes they do grind up the skin in there.

  4. Hi April, first time reader. 🙂

    This is SUCH an interesting question! I think I WOULD want to be my friend because I am very empathetic and never judge people. But sometimes I am flaky when I am in a depression so I wouldn’t like that part. This question kind of forced me to admire the good things in myself and think about what I should work on. 🙂

  5. Cute picture of you two!

    I LOVE turkey burgers 😀

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  6. Your hubs sounds wonderful. You should learn to see yourself how sees you! He’s knows what he’s talkin about!

    I’d want to be my friend yes–I love how honest you are with your answer! ANd it’s great–your friends love you regardless!

  7. Teresa

    Very cute picture. I do believe that ground turkey can vary. Not sure I trust any mfg.
    I buy mine from a local market that grinds breast meat only. Its VERY dry so I add a grated up zucchini, some grated up mushrooms and finely chopped onions and celery before making patties. The zucchini and mushrooms add moisture and make them SO MUCH better. I also usually grill outside on the grill. Just had some for dinner with sweet potato baked fries last night.
    I am a loner. Not many “friends” though my husband is close and the absolute best friend and my sister and daughter are tied for second place! BTW – you are beautiful and certainly not “chubby”… get over it!

  8. Amy

    AWWW you guys are like cotton candy, too darn sweet 🙂

    …and Personally I think you are a Super
    Friend Ape and I’m glad you chose me as one of the few! (I am in the few right)

  9. ah, I still need to try cake batter. I’m so behind, haha.

  10. CathyCooks

    What a beautiful shot of you guys!
    I love turkey burgers with mustard, soy sauce, flaxseeds and chopped green onions in the mix!

  11. great pic 🙂

    I think i would want to be my friend. And im glad im your friend 🙂 I understand you 🙂

  12. That’s an interesting question…would I like ME as a friend? Hm, probably not. Because I’m too strong-willed and selfish and like you, stingy with my personal time. We would get along very well. 🙂

  13. You guys are so cute together!

    I, too, am very protective of my personal time…soooo…I’m probably not a fantastic friend. But maybe I haven’t found the right friends? Maybe if I did I’d want to spend more time with them. Not sure.

    I do think that you and I would get along just fine though 🙂

  14. Gorgeous picture!!! That’s all I have to say! And I wish you would see how amazing, beautiful and smart you are! AND FIT!!!
    XOXOXO
    Barbara